Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Just like sitar's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Didn't add the salt. Watch the cream to make sure it doesn't boil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked this recipe. Half a recipe was enough for four of us. Is used one can of evaporated milk n stead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was so amazing, restaurant-quality, and easy to make although it takes time. I cut the recipe in half for two people and played with the proportions - 1/4 cup butter, 8oz tomato sauce, 1 cup heavy cream. I only used half the cayenne, and curry powder to substitute for the tandoori masala on the chicken. I also added some frozen peas halfway through the sauce cooking time, those were a nice touch of color and texture. Served over basmati rice with asparagus on the side, and wow! I just wish I had naan to go with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I enjoyed this so much! I couldn't find tandoori masala, so I just used a Penzey's curry spice blend instead. I will make this again, so I will keep my eyes peeled for the tandoori masala, but it turned out beautifully even with the substitution. I also used cut up chicken thighs instead of breasts. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I'm not interested in low-fat "diet food", so I used all 3 cups of cream as called for, and the whole cup of butter... so rich and delicious! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made it as listed, and am so happy with it!! Just like the butter chicken at my favorite restaurant (that I moved away from) and will make it again...perhaps I'll try the lower fat suggestions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Used the light version with evaporated milk. Tasted so good! The only change i'd make is cut the salt in half in least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was good spice wise, but I did a few things differently to reduce cals and save time. I didn't use any butter, but rather sauteed the onions, garlic garam marsala and tandoori masala together to obtain more flavor. I used 1 can of lite coconut milk and 1 cup of cream to reduce fat. I didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used about 1.5 cans of tomato paste. I also added 3 potatoes chopped up. I removed the baking step and added the chicken to the coconut milk, cream and spices once they had started to simmer. I let it simmer for about 30 minutes before enjoying with rice. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe is a quick and easy way to make a wonderful, authentic butter chicken that my kids (even the picky ones) will love. For those of you who are little more health conscience the recipe can substitute the cream for non fat yogurt and it still tastes great ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States