Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Amazing. No more to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beggycooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner...delicious! The only thing I changed was reducing the amount of cream; I only used 2 cups instead of 3, and it made more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent blend of spices, though I'd suggest adding cayenne pepper if you like the heat. Cooked it as directed and then in crockpot. Served it over rice. Very filling. Leftovers the next day were even more delicious - the sauce thickened and spices had blended more. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Dran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome. Cut back on the butter and used evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I love this recipe! Like some other reviewers I make it all in one pot. Intead of cooking the chicken in the oven, I slice it thin and marinate it in yogurt and spices (garam masala, cardamom, cayenne, ginger, etc.) while the sauce is simmering. Then I add it and cook for 10-15 minutes. I also usually add more spices to the sauce as well. We like a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this recipe for my family of four. I followed the recipe exactly, except I reduced the cayenne pepper to 1/2 teaspoon because I thought that might make it a little less spicy for my kids. It turned out fabulous and it was delicious. I served it with Basmati rice and with Garlic Naan from the bakery of the grocery store. The servings were plentiful. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I did use curry powder in place of the masala, but everything else was the same and this is one of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
we loved it the first time i made it , and now i make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Quick and easy and the flavor is great. The only thing that I would change is maybe add a little more cayenne pepper but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Ann Brett-Hughes
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is delicious ! I added 2 tsp cumin seeds when caramellizing the onion. Used red Indian hot chili powder instead of cayenne... I have made this recipe numerous times for my family and friends ... I double up the recipe as it tastes even better day 2 or 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States