Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is great!! I followed the recipe to the letter and it works. The flavour was wonderful, nice and mellow which is what the family likes but I like spicy so added some crushed chilis/chili powder to my bowl. Very good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This absolutely fantastic. I've made this a few times now. I've reduced the amount of cream to 2 cups as found that there was too much liquid for the amount of chicken. It is just my husband and I so we always have leftovers which are just as fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy to make, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made the light version and only used 1 pan as well. The flavor itself was off, like a cream soup(with chicken lol). Perhaps it needed more tomato sauce? It was edible but even the light version doesn't justify the calories at this rate. Unfortunately i'm not any sort of cook and have no idea how this could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! Instead of baking the chicken in the oven, I put the seasoned chicken in with the sauce and let it come to a boil. I think turn the stove down and simmer for about an hour. I *may* add a little cornstarch if the sauce is too thin, but I rarely need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times now & it is one of the best things I've ever tasted! I followed everything to a T and it came out wonderful. Yes, this recipe is very rich & high in calories. However, it's a nice treat to enjoy every now and then. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I have used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. This has changed the texture entirely. It was not rich and creamy at all. The taste was a bit mild due to the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambiga Thiagarajah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! I make one modification to the sauce, I add a tablespoon of white sugar at the end and to taste. Slightly less pure to the dish I suppose, but it tastes amazing with or without. Serve with Naan II on this Site, it is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was sooooo good. My husband loves curry and this is now one of his favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States