Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Nice recipe... Thanks for sharing this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Made it exactly as the recipe says, with the exact ingredients, and it came out great! A sure way to make loved ones happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevoParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Love this dish! Have made several times. Prefer to use boneless skinless chicken thighs and broil them instead of baking, it gives that more traditional tandoori look and taste. My family really likes the flavor from the Tandoori Masala so after getting the chicken in the sauce, I taste and add a bit more to the sauce. This makes a lot of sauce, have even had leftover sauce before. Stuck it in the freezer and just made more chicken to add to the sauce on another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe is delicious. We are Somersizing, and this dish is perfect! I don't reduce the fat or calories at all. However, I think this makes WAY too much sauce. The second time I made it, I used about 4-5 pounds of chicken and there's still more than enough sauce. I couldn't find tandoori masala, so I sprinkled the chicken with a little bit of the garam masala, onion powder, and powdered ginger. Fabulous and so fragrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan  and Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Awesome! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cpaquette
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Awesome recepie. Followed exactly and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpaquette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great recipe. I change the tomato sauce to tomato paste but that is just me. Always gets great reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was amazing! It is especially delicious spooned over a pile of quinoa :-) I thought the prep was relatively easy considering how yummy it was. I have made this twice already and plan to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Simply amazing! Just like at the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Used 3 breasts, 11/2 cups cream. Curry, cumin, graham mesala, cardamom seeds. Made all in one pan. Added red pepper, fresh green beans. Jim said close to chicken buna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States