Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love this recipe. Have made it several times and it's as good as any restaurant butter chicken I've had. It's a little time consuming, but a great dish to make for company. Most people love it and it's a little exotic! Definitely not healthy though, not something you would want to make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarmaCamille426
Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very good! The whole family liked it. I used half & half and heavy cream and it worked fine. Also cut back on butter a little. Might want to increase the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Well I made this exactly as directed and thought it was great tasting but too thin. Any suggestions to thicken the sauce would be appreciated. I think maybe next time Iwon't cook it as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was a great base for a butter chicken recipe. I substituted diced tomatoes and tomato paste for the tomato sauce, I cooked my chicken in butter and garlic and then poured the whole mess into the tomato sauce, used 2% milk to colour I liked, thickened it slightly with flour and let it go in 350 degree oven for 40 minutes.. I also didn't have garam so used curry, garlic, cinnamon, cumin to taste..always taste..It sounds like I changed a lot but the base is great to make it your own..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakefield, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this in one pot - very tasty. I didn't have tandoori masala, so I coated the chicken in curry w/o oil. This recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
My husband and I have made this many times, and now I see that the original creator has posted in the comments about how it has been lightened up with about 1/2 the butter and switching out the cream for evaporated skim milk. I always just used half & half but if the evaporated milk doesn't change the flavor a lot, then I'm changing it next time I make it. This dish is soooo good, and the leftovers the next day are even better! I had 2 people at work ask me for the recipe and that was just based on how it SMELLED! I serve it with basmati rice that contains a little butter, 7-8 cardamom seeds and some dried parsley. Perfect Indian dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've made this at least 5-10 times now. Love it every single time. It's super easy and delicious! Just pick up some garlic nan and steam some rice, and you're ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
this tastes good, but not GREAT like at my favourite restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe made a lot. Next time I will either half it or plan to use the extra in another recipe. I need to prep more chicken for next time. Since there was so much sauce left over I ran out of chicken. The spices were good and it has just a bit of a kick that you may not find in other recipes for Butter Chicken. I look forward to trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States