Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I did use curry powder in place of the masala, but everything else was the same and this is one of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
we loved it the first time i made it , and now i make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Quick and easy and the flavor is great. The only thing that I would change is maybe add a little more cayenne pepper but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Ann Brett-Hughes
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is delicious ! I added 2 tsp cumin seeds when caramellizing the onion. Used red Indian hot chili powder instead of cayenne... I have made this recipe numerous times for my family and friends ... I double up the recipe as it tastes even better day 2 or 3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Excellent ,I followed all the directions and used half the amount of butter and half the amount if cream and used I cup of milk,1-tsp of salt,perfect,thank you for this super simple ...delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
We have had this recipe "as is" so many times and absolutely love it! To cut down on fat I sometimes do half cream and half reg milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
excellent. I did not have tandori masala or garam masala, instead, I added cumin, pepper, coriander, clove, cinnamon, nutmeg and curry. I did the one pot method that others mentioned. carmalize onions, then add tomato and cream other ingredients. once this is simmering, add chicken and VERY slow simmer for about 20 to 30 minutes. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious and easy to make! The hardest part was finding the garam masala and tandoori masali, which I had to order online. I used the artery-clogging original recipe and my husband gave it a big thumbs up. It wasn't that spicy at all (we like spicy food) but it had an excellent flavor. I served it with rice mixed with peas. I think the peas were to make me feel healthy! I followed suggestions in the reviews and cooked everything in a Dutch oven, to save on dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Pretty tasty and simple enough to make, but it was too much heavy cream for me and I could probably cut back on the butter some as well. The only complaint is that it dirtied a lot of pans/pots so perhaps I'll caramelize onions in the pot before simmering the sauce and maybe I'll cook the chicken in the sauce as well instead of in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made the sauce as directed, with allllll of the cream and alllll of the butter, and it was absolutely divine! I followed the revision in the reviews and cooked the chicken in the sauce instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States