Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
MANGO CHICKEN! I love this recipe I have made a few tweeks along the way the main one being before you add the chicken split the sauce into two pots/pans one pan with slightly more than the other and add mango puree to the lesser full pan then add the chicken and simmer both then you have mango and butter chicken it's basically to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Bennion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Terrific Recipe. I couldn't find Tandoori Masala Spice so I made my own. Didn't add the mace or the menthi in the spice (didn't have) but it turned out great anyway. Only thing I did different was used a cup of whipping cream and two cups of canned coconut milk. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I used Ghee and coconut milk as well as home made tomato sauce. everyone raved about it. Thanks for sharing this is the best butter chicken recipe I have ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaz McNamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I've made this so many times and I just made the perfect version!! I used chicken thighs for more flavor, used 2 tbsp of Garam Masala and 1 tsp of curry powder instead of the tandoori. I rubbed the chicken pieces in olive oil and generously applied curry powder. I omitted the heavy cream and used fat free evaporated milk. I kept the 1 cup of butter because, hey it's butter chicken!!! I also simmered the chicken in the sauce for 30 minutes instead of 5 minutes. I served it over one of those 90 second Brown Basmati pouches for convenience. Next time I will buy two pouches because the chicken went fast!! My four year old ate more than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Me and my hubby Loved this. I made it just the way it's presented with the exception of substituting curry for the tandoori masala. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is absolutely the easiest butter chicken recipe to make at home, while still keeping a very good authentic butter chicken taste. Definitely restaurant quality, the only thing i changed was used 1-2 quantity cream and 1/2 quantity evaporated milk. I also only used 1/2 a tsp of cayenne pepper as I was feeding small children, still had just enough of a warm kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I used a can of coconut milk instead of cream, added a little sugar to cut the saltiness, added a teaspoon of red curry paste, sprinkled some cilantro over the chicken before baking, transfered it all over into a slow cooker for a couple of hours. Next time, I would only use 1/2 - 1 teaspoon of salt, no more than that. But otherwise, this was a simple and delicious dish, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Fantastic! Tasted as good as my favorite Indian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I followed the directions exactly, and it was delicious! Even my husband really liked it. Next time I am going to follow the author's suggestion and make it with less butter and with evaporated skim milk. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States