Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was SO easy to make and VERY delicious. The sauce can be used with anything, veggies or meat. I made it a second time substituting coconut milk for the heavy cream and it was superb! I like to rate a recipe using the ingredients listed so it is a true rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is really good and easy to make. I tried the original recipe and everyone raved about it. I also tried the lighter version and it's just as good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southpolehopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great dish! I'm new to cooking, but this wasn't hard to get the hang of. Added some peas about 10 minutes before finishing and it all worked out great. Didn't realize it was so much food haha but it's great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Wonderful! Everybody in my family loved it! I cut back on butter and put in 2% milk with only half a cup of whipped cream to make it more healthy, and I added lots of different spices. I highly suggest Madras curry powder- it gives the sauce a delightful spicyness of a more tasty quality than garam masala by itself. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
i added eggplant and zucchini, reduced to 3/4 cup of butter and 2 cups of heavy cream. amawzing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
AMAZING...my husband (who HATES rice) said I could make this anytime !!!...my kids loved it!!..no complaints at all...except there wasn't more of it.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Reduced fat recipe came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is delicious and so easy to make - lots of pans though, I think I'll try it differently next time. I found the spices I needed at the Bulk Barn. This one is going to be one I'll be making time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've been cooking this recipe for a while now, normally just for myself. I found a shortcut in cooking the chicken, so instead of baking it in the oven, grill the tandoori chicken and onion in a sauce pan (it's coated in oil anyway) until the pieces look almost done, then add the tomato sauce, heavy cream, and spices. Let simmer for about 5 mins, then add the butter. To get an idea of how much sauce I'm producing jus for myself, I usually just add 2 large spoonful of tomato sauce and about 1/4 cup of heavy cream. That should be enough for the chicken and whatever side you use (either rice or naan). It's quick and easy and done within 30 mins. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was really good. I did have to follow what others said instead of the original recipe because it's wayyyy too fattening. I didn't have condensed milk so I used regular 2% milk with about 2 or 3 tbsp of dry milk. Another time I made it using half and half cream and...that didn't turn out too great, it was good, but not great. 1 thing to remember is you have to use a good tandoori masala, I used a cheap one once and it was all pink! lol,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States