Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
i added eggplant and zucchini, reduced to 3/4 cup of butter and 2 cups of heavy cream. amawzing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
AMAZING...my husband (who HATES rice) said I could make this anytime !!!...my kids loved it!!..no complaints at all...except there wasn't more of it.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Reduced fat recipe came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is delicious and so easy to make - lots of pans though, I think I'll try it differently next time. I found the spices I needed at the Bulk Barn. This one is going to be one I'll be making time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've been cooking this recipe for a while now, normally just for myself. I found a shortcut in cooking the chicken, so instead of baking it in the oven, grill the tandoori chicken and onion in a sauce pan (it's coated in oil anyway) until the pieces look almost done, then add the tomato sauce, heavy cream, and spices. Let simmer for about 5 mins, then add the butter. To get an idea of how much sauce I'm producing jus for myself, I usually just add 2 large spoonful of tomato sauce and about 1/4 cup of heavy cream. That should be enough for the chicken and whatever side you use (either rice or naan). It's quick and easy and done within 30 mins. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was really good. I did have to follow what others said instead of the original recipe because it's wayyyy too fattening. I didn't have condensed milk so I used regular 2% milk with about 2 or 3 tbsp of dry milk. Another time I made it using half and half cream and...that didn't turn out too great, it was good, but not great. 1 thing to remember is you have to use a good tandoori masala, I used a cheap one once and it was all pink! lol,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Just had this for dinner tonight. Made exactly as written and it was awesome! The only problem I had was that my sauce did not thicken but it was still delicious, I will just add the cream more slowly next time. Served it over basmati rice and even my picky 8 year old loved it. As an added bonus, my house smells divine. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great taste! The only thing I will change next time is the amount of butter. 1/4 cup should be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This a really delicious butter chicken recipe! I did change a few things. I marinate the chicken in a tandoori masala and yogurt mix for about an hour beforehand, and I don't add as much cream or salt. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe to the letter, and I thought it had too much cream and was a little too salty. Now I only put 2 cups of cream and half the amount of salt. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
It definitely isn't perfect butter chicken but it's probably the best I'll ever make. Good Indian food recipes are so hard to get your hands on. I am Indian so this rating includes an authenticity factor. It's very rich and the chicken came out delicious. The other popular butter chicken recipe on the site came out horrible when I made it and I think it was the difference between using heavy cream and sour cream. Recipe edit: I eliminated the butter and used 2 tbs oil to caramelize the onion and garlic, I halved the salt, lastly I drain out the chicken after I bake it. I want to try cooking the chicken in the sauce itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States