Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I enjoyed this so much! I couldn't find tandoori masala, so I just used a Penzey's curry spice blend instead. I will make this again, so I will keep my eyes peeled for the tandoori masala, but it turned out beautifully even with the substitution. I also used cut up chicken thighs instead of breasts. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I'm not interested in low-fat "diet food", so I used all 3 cups of cream as called for, and the whole cup of butter... so rich and delicious! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made it as listed, and am so happy with it!! Just like the butter chicken at my favorite restaurant (that I moved away from) and will make it again...perhaps I'll try the lower fat suggestions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Used the light version with evaporated milk. Tasted so good! The only change i'd make is cut the salt in half in least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was good spice wise, but I did a few things differently to reduce cals and save time. I didn't use any butter, but rather sauteed the onions, garlic garam marsala and tandoori masala together to obtain more flavor. I used 1 can of lite coconut milk and 1 cup of cream to reduce fat. I didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used about 1.5 cans of tomato paste. I also added 3 potatoes chopped up. I removed the baking step and added the chicken to the coconut milk, cream and spices once they had started to simmer. I let it simmer for about 30 minutes before enjoying with rice. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe is a quick and easy way to make a wonderful, authentic butter chicken that my kids (even the picky ones) will love. For those of you who are little more health conscience the recipe can substitute the cream for non fat yogurt and it still tastes great ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and followed the directions with the exception of using a half stick of butter and fat free evaporated milk. The family devoured it with no leftovers. This is very simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
To cut down on calories I substituted the heavy cream for 1 (15oz) can of coconut milk and 1 cup of low-fat yogurt. I also didn't use as much butter, only 1/2 cup. My friend, who is from India, said that it was the most authentic tasting butter chicken he has ever had in the US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a success! So tasty! All my friends are loving it! and my BF might marry me! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I added a little more garam masala, cayenne, and ginger when doubling the recipe. Next time I'm going to try the one-pot method another reviewer suggested. Everyone loved it, even the two-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States