Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made both the original and the low fat recipe. Obviously the original is best. Because butter and cream always make everything better. But the low fat version was very good as well, however the sauce did separate so I threw the whole batch into the blender and that solved that problem. Either way, super easy and delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
this was a really tasty dish, however it was too tomato for me. and the colour was more bright orange than this creamy coloured showed, maybe needed more cream who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Followed exactly and my wife loved it! Only thing is she wants me to cook for company now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Roher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Omg. So easy. So good.I did use less butter but it was still good. I also used only one pan. After you you cooked the onions I slid them to one side of the pan, then continued on with the rest of the ingredients. Thank you for the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Delicious! I understand it's not for those watching their health, but it is my absolute favorite Indian dish. It's called BUTTER chicken. The indulgent sauce is what makes it amazing! This recipe turned out better than some Indian restaurants around Hampton Roads, VA. Still looking for a good one... The sauce seemed a bit thin though. I saw another recipe that stated authentic chicken makhani is thickened with pureed cashews. I'm going to try that one next. Also, I had to make my own garam and tandoori masala mix. The nearest ethnic food store is through the tunnel about 25 minutes away and I wasn't about to make my appetite wait any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious. My husband said it was better than his favorite indian restaurant. I followed the lower fat recipe and added spinach. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
First off, I couldnt get over how fatty this recipe was!!! This truely is a BUTTER chicken recipe! So I decided to dramatically cut down the butter to 1/3 cup and substituted the whipping cream for almond milk. True, if was a thinner consistency than the original recipe would have been, but still tasted great and was WAY healthier. Aside from the fat content....delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe!!! VERY rich but using less sauce covers that issue. My only small suggestion is maybe a little more spice?? An easy fix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I replaced some of the cream with coconut milk and added some ginger. Wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States