Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Butter Chicken is my favorite Indian dish and this recipe does not disappoint. It was so easy and so brilliant. Even my picky kids liked it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I'm not a super experienced cook and this was pretty easy for me. The biggest pain I encountered was making the tandoori masala and garam masala spice mixes because my local store didn't have them (just google what spices go in and get those!). I also used cauliflower instead of chicken. Put it on a cookie sheet and tossed in olive oil and tandoori masala and oven roasted them. This sauce recipe is to die for, my husband says it's one of the most delicious things I've ever cooked! I've already recommended it to a few friends and highly recommend to anyone considering making it! I used 1/4 butter but still used the heavy cream. Served the cauliflower over rice with the sauce and some naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Leinart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Amazing. No more to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beggycooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner...delicious! The only thing I changed was reducing the amount of cream; I only used 2 cups instead of 3, and it made more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent blend of spices, though I'd suggest adding cayenne pepper if you like the heat. Cooked it as directed and then in crockpot. Served it over rice. Very filling. Leftovers the next day were even more delicious - the sauce thickened and spices had blended more. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Dran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome. Cut back on the butter and used evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I love this recipe! Like some other reviewers I make it all in one pot. Intead of cooking the chicken in the oven, I slice it thin and marinate it in yogurt and spices (garam masala, cardamom, cayenne, ginger, etc.) while the sauce is simmering. Then I add it and cook for 10-15 minutes. I also usually add more spices to the sauce as well. We like a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this recipe for my family of four. I followed the recipe exactly, except I reduced the cayenne pepper to 1/2 teaspoon because I thought that might make it a little less spicy for my kids. It turned out fabulous and it was delicious. I served it with Basmati rice and with Garlic Naan from the bakery of the grocery store. The servings were plentiful. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I did use curry powder in place of the masala, but everything else was the same and this is one of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
we loved it the first time i made it , and now i make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States