Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious, very flavorful. I used deboned chicken (dark & white meat) and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Truly AMAZING! The entire family loved it. I used the lighter version (1/4 C butter & 2% evaporated milk) and had Garam Masala but not Tandoori, so for the tandoori coating I used 2 Tbl of the Garam but added a pinch of the following: garlic powder, cayene pepper, nutmeg, salt and tumeric. I also had a bell pepper on hand so added that to the dish as well (from another rater's recommendation). We love all things hot (spicy) in my family so didn't notice it being too much on the hot scale, but just right! Thanks so much for sharing this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I loved the ingredients... but did not follow the recipe exactly (inexperience on my part). I did not dice the chicken, used parts with bone inside, so cooking was approx 30 min. Also put oil in sauce by error, and 2 tbsp (not tsp) of garam (another slip). No tandoori (did not plan). So I put a touch of sauce on the chicken during the bake. Sauce is amazing! Next time, I will try to follow the recipe. Call me Mr. Improv!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murman23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe was amazing! Tasted better than anything we've tried in any Indian restaurant. The only change I made was using whipping cream instead of heavy cream and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I used the low fat version and added an 8oz. container of mushrooms along with the onions. My whole family loved it and I will be making it again. Also, a lot of stores sell spices in bulk, so you can get a small amount of garam masala, just enough for the recipe, and not have to buy a whole jar you may not use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My family loved this recipe. It had heat but wasn't too hot. We couldn't stop eating it. We even ran out of cream and just used 2 cups cream and 1 cup milk and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My son requested I try to make butter chicken for his midwestern girlfriend, so I tried this recipe. It was fantastic...I added a little less salt and it was still a bit too salty for me, but no one else minded. I think starting with one teaspoon salt and then correcting seasoning before serving would make this recipe just about perfect. I bought garlic naan at whole foods, and it was like an authentic Indian meal. Thanks to the submitter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I made the light version. I used 1/4 cup of the butter and substituted 2 cans of evaporated milk for the heavy cream. Doing this took 2000 calories off the sauce alone! The only thing that I added was tumeric..Just a dash, and doubled garmam masala and cayenne pepper. Served with the Indian Basmati rice also found on this site, and steamed carrots. The family loves this, it has now been added to our regular dishes. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovelyfamilyofmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liliana
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I was afraid to use the amount of salt and cayenne pepper in the recipe, but I was wrong to be afraid...it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Super tasty and very easy! Did as many recommended and cooked in one pan and used 1/2 c butter and evap milk instead. Definitely adding to the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States