Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
It is what it says it is. EASY. It is AMAZING too! It was so full of flavor I almost felt like I was sinning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Incredibly good - one of my favourite chicken recipes ever. Made it quite a few times already and will continue doing so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
WOWeeeWOW! I did the full fat version first, THEN tried the lighter version (but with coconut milk because I was out of evaporated milk). OH MY! Not as thick but no worries! I topped it with Greek yogurt and it was the best -- my fiancé, who doesn't eat yogurt normally, was singing its praises. This recipe takes us to food paradise. I highly recommend this with Jasmine Rice. Makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. I make it often and my kids love it too! I sometimes add carrots to it while its simmering but other than that I do everything as written :) thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Great recipe and easy. i made in one pan and like some others, used evaporated milk instead of the heavy cream. Also used 1/4 cup of butter. After I had made it a few times I experimented with lamb instead of the chicken - absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DevinOlsen
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe, no complaints with it at all. Just be careful that while you're simmering the sauce it doesn't boil over, I had it on a low heat and it still ended up boiling out of the pot I was cooking in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved it.I made it at the request of my son who was visiting and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Overall an excellent recipe! I substituted with 1/2 cup butter and 1 can evap milk for the heavy cream, and it worked fine. I added 2x garam masala (before simmering for 30 mins) because I did a taste test and thought it needed more flavour...however I don't know if it was necessary since the flavours could've been stronger after simmering. I also marinated the chicken with tandoori masala, salt and pepper for a couple hrs prior to baking. Finally, I took a star off because although it's a good recipe, it's still not as great as some of the butter chicken I've had at restaurants. In general, it's a solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a very easy recipe and it tasted pretty authentic. My friend and I cooked it together and tripled the recipe so we would be able to freeze leftovers. However, to get the spices to meld more and develop more depth, I marinated my chicken pieces in yogurt, tandoori masala, lime juice, salt, pepper, grated ginger and chopped onion for about 6 hours. We found that this also made the chicken more tender. It was a huge hit with kids and adults alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious! I prepared shredded chicken in the crockpot the day before... so I used the chicken I had on hand. Served on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States