Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Fantastic recipe written just as it is, no need to change a thing! I didn't have heavy cream on hand today so subbed for homogenized milk, it turned out tasting great, but definitely had to simmer for the full 30 minutes to smooth out the texture (it looked curdled when first added!) I also added a little corn starch at the end to help thicken it, when using cream there is no need for this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was fantastic! Even my three year old ate it, cant wait for hubby to come home to try it, he is a big fan of Indian food and I am glad I found this recipe, it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susscat
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
FOR ALL THE BUTTER CHICKEN JUNKIES OUT THERE.... This is a tremendously amazing recipe... Good enough to open a dam RESTURANT with. Don't listen to other reviewers that said it was close or didn't taste authentic... It's PERFECT. Now I did do 3 extra things different 1) I doubled the garam masala 2) I added 10 oz of tomato sauce and 5 oz of coconut milk to make a total if 15 oz. 3) I added at the end 1/2 cup chopped cilantro and mixed all together! Thank you M N for posting this perfect recipe And for all of you that think 1 cup of butter and 3 cups of heavy cream is too much..... Well your wrong.... It's as authentic as it gets and do good. If your trying to watch your caloric intake then use the lower fat recipe suggested by other reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was so delicious!!! I made the mistake of using salted butter. Do not add the salt called for if that is what you are going to use. I let this simmer for about an hour just to try to reduce the sauce a bit and then added some green beans at the end. This just may become a regular meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family and I love this recipe! I make it all in one pan to cut down on dishes. I caramelize the onions/garlic, add in the chicken, then add in the sauce. I also make this with 1 cup heavy cream and 2 cups whole or 2% milk and it is just as good. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is great!! I followed the recipe to the letter and it works. The flavour was wonderful, nice and mellow which is what the family likes but I like spicy so added some crushed chilis/chili powder to my bowl. Very good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This absolutely fantastic. I've made this a few times now. I've reduced the amount of cream to 2 cups as found that there was too much liquid for the amount of chicken. It is just my husband and I so we always have leftovers which are just as fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Easy to make, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made the light version and only used 1 pan as well. The flavor itself was off, like a cream soup(with chicken lol). Perhaps it needed more tomato sauce? It was edible but even the light version doesn't justify the calories at this rate. Unfortunately i'm not any sort of cook and have no idea how this could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! Instead of baking the chicken in the oven, I put the seasoned chicken in with the sauce and let it come to a boil. I think turn the stove down and simmer for about an hour. I *may* add a little cornstarch if the sauce is too thin, but I rarely need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States