Easy Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I had an urge for a Tim Horton's Iced cappuccino one day and found this recipe. I think it's awsome, but a litte tip of variation for iced cap lovers: Instead of putting the coffee and milk mixture in a glass of ice, blend it in with the ice in a blender, if you have an ice breaker. The taste and texture are almost like the one at Tim Hortons. Try it, you'll get hooked and won't have to spend two dollars at Timmy's every morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesncream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I did a new variation of this recipe with great results: decaf coffee crystals, sugar substitute and fat free french vanilla dairy creamer--enjoy, I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This "cafe au lait" is simple, inexpensive and quick to prepare. I liked it for those reasons. If you happen to have (non-instant) expresso available this recipe will be as good as Starbucks, at a fraction of the price. Thanks for your wonderful recipe Christy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is not a very tasty drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Even better with a little flavoring or flavored syrup. I up the coffee granules to a couple tablespoons because I like my coffee STRONG. UPDATED REVIEW: I now make this with Truvia sweetener or Starbucks sugar-free vanilla syrup and nonfat milk. One of the best ways I can get caffiene quick on busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Delicious! I'm not a very strong coffee drinker so after tasting I added a smidge of choc syrup and that did the trick. I used one of my left over baby food jars for mixing the coffee mixture and that was the perfect size! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Poppy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyside, Washington, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Bottom line - if you're an iced coffe fan, you'll love, love, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Wow, this is yummy! Tastes just like Frappucino...and is MUCH cheaper than going to the coffee house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Very good, quick and easy. I omitted the sugar and used 1 packet of sweet and low instead. I'm hooked! I drink it every morning now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I can just feel my wallet getting fatter! This recipe is going to save me so much cash! It's really, really good and even easier than driving through the drive-thru at Starbucks!! I made it exactly as is except that I added 2 tbsp. of liquid Vanilla creamer! Yummy!! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States