Easy Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
I just want to thank whoever created this recipe. When I was in Japan my host family always made me the best iced coffee from a Nescafe instant iced coffee mix. Unfortunately, that's not available here, but this recipe is just as good! It's especially great for the hot weather we've been having here in Connecticut recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This recipe is ok if you just want to try to make something new cause it's fast. I didn't really like though. But if you want give it a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
As a single gal out in the world, this is a great (and cheap!) way to make a wonderful iced coffee. I also tried it with some of the Folgers Cafe Latte instant coffee--great when you want a flavored iced coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
I, too, used the Folgers cafe latte (mocha flavor)and added an oversized full scoop (comes with Folgers latte)of the mix to make this a bit stronger. Not the same as Starbucks and others, but decent for a taste at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This "cafe au lait" is simple, inexpensive and quick to prepare. I liked it for those reasons. If you happen to have (non-instant) expresso available this recipe will be as good as Starbucks, at a fraction of the price. Thanks for your wonderful recipe Christy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is not a very tasty drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Bottom line - if you're an iced coffe fan, you'll love, love, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Very good, quick and easy. I omitted the sugar and used 1 packet of sweet and low instead. I'm hooked! I drink it every morning now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I had an urge for a Tim Horton's Iced cappuccino one day and found this recipe. I think it's awsome, but a litte tip of variation for iced cap lovers: Instead of putting the coffee and milk mixture in a glass of ice, blend it in with the ice in a blender, if you have an ice breaker. The taste and texture are almost like the one at Tim Hortons. Try it, you'll get hooked and won't have to spend two dollars at Timmy's every morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
278 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesncream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I can just feel my wallet getting fatter! This recipe is going to save me so much cash! It's really, really good and even easier than driving through the drive-thru at Starbucks!! I made it exactly as is except that I added 2 tbsp. of liquid Vanilla creamer! Yummy!! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States