Easy Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is VERY good and super easy! I doubled up on the sugar. Can take my hot coffee black but when it's iced for some reason I need some sweetness. Perfect to give me a the little boost I needed this afternoon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I was craving Wawa's Iced Coffee so I got online to see if there were any creative people out there who had tried to figure out the recipe yet. I stumbled across this recipe and this recipe is not that sweet and does not really compare to Wawa so I started to play around with the ingredients and got it pretty darn close!!! Delicious! I substituted half the milk for half n' half and put 3 tsp of sugar instead of 1 tsp....you could even add more. The trick is making sure you add the sugar to the warm water so that it disolves. It so yummy this way I had to share! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was amazing!! I prepared as is except I added about 2 tablespoons of caramel macchiato creamer. Voila! Super easy and quick version of a vanilla caramel iced latte from Starbucks. Next time I'm going to add some whipped cream and a drizzle of caramel and chocolate syrup...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is way better than I thought it would be for as simple as it is to make! I needed a bit more sugar for my tastes, probably used about a Tablespoon. I didn't measure the milk the second time, I just poured into my favorite drinking glass. : ) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyJn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Fantastic!!!!!!! I used low fat chocolate milk and it was wonderful. This is now my mid-afternoon drink for a sweet pick-me-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very nice iced coffee. I add a bit less instant coffee and a bit more sugar (about 1.5 teaspoons of each) and that is exactly to my taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokpochica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I am not the coffee drinker in my house, but my husband frequents the coffee stand almost daily. This is the first time I have made anything even close to the drink that he usually orders. He loved it. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Easy and delicious!!! I used skim milk and Truvia, so it's also low-cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
An overall good taste. Not like Starbucks, but doable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
i made this using normal coffee and less sugar. it took like one shake to be foamy! i poured it over a glass of ice, added a splash of my favorite creamer, and finished off with milk. it was fantastic! i will definitely be making this again! thanks for the inspiring recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker-14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States