Easy Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very quick and easy! I added just a taste of fat free French vanilla creamer and used skim milk! No guilt and super refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I like the idea of an iced coffee simplified by using instant coffee, but this recipe proves that there is no covering up the fake flavor of instant coffee! This is no match for the recipes I've tried with brewed coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatertot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Tianjin, Tianjin (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
really easy n yummyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Love this! I use 3 packets of splenda in place of the sugar. I like my iced coffee sweet. For flavored iced coffee I use 1 Splenda Flavors for Coffee (vanilla or mocha) and 2 regular splenda packets, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I just made this, its perfect! Super easy. I thought i might have to add flavored creamer but it was great as is. I did use almond milk because thats what we have on hand and i used sugar substitute. I also used a full cup of the almond milk to make measuring easier. With the 100 degree weather today this really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Yummy, simple iced coffee. (And a recipe you're sure to have all the ingredients on-hand for!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylie of Cafe Groenhout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
If made as is, I would only rate this recipe with 1-STAR, as I did not care for this iced coffee the first time I made it. But, I was able to modify the recipe to make the iced coffee taste even better. I used 2-1/2 teaspoons of Instant Maxwell Coffee, 4-1/2 teaspoons of sugar, plus the 3 tablespoons of 'hot' water, which I just heated ontop the stove in a pan, before adding it to the glass jar. Shook the jar well, then added the 3/4 cup of 2% milk, plus a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract, then swirl the jar around to dissolve the ingredients together. The end results, it made for a nice iced coffee. I am giving this recipe 5-STARS, but only because I liked how the iced coffee tasted after I modified it to suit my taste. Note: Be sure to use large ice cubes in your glass, as they don't melt as quickly as mini ice cubes do, plus they don't dilute the coffee as quickly either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Personally, I did not care for this at all, even with some doctoring after tasting the initial product. My search continues for the 'perfect' recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Try it with the flavored via from starbucks it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Another idea is to brew a little extra coffee, flavor as you normally would, pour into a sealable container and refrigerate. When you want iced coffee, pour over a glass of ice and enjoy. Flavored creamers can be added for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States