Easy Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My 13 year old loves iced capps, but with the instant coffee I had on hand, this was "too coffee-ish" for her. We added chocolate syrup and followed the advice in another rating re: putting it in the blender. We'll save money and get to have them more often! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I LOVE this!!! Quick & easy! Instead of milk, I substituted 6 oz of my white chocolate mocha creamer and it is so good! I'm sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was veery grainy! Not at all what I was hoping for. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I have had this every day instead of the traditional drip coffee for months now. I love it. All I do is put 2 teaspoons of Nescafe, 2 teaspoons of sugar, and I turn on the tap to hot and just eye the water--it's probably like 1/4 of a cup, or less. Then fill the cup with ice and pour milk over it. Very basic but very good if you're a coffee fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ns129600

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Fantastic! I have long been looking for a good iced coffee recipe. (Okay, so I'm a little picky) But, so excited I have finally found it!!! I did change the instant coffee to 1 1/2 tsp instant espresso and it tastes exactly like iced coffees I used to get at a local coffee bar. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great added a little more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
It is Awesome! It took 2 tries to get the recipe really tasty and low cal but this is what I did. 3tsp instant coffee, 3TBS warm water, 1 packet stevia, and 1/2tsp unsweetened cocoa powder in a 1 pt mason jar and shook. Added 1 cup skim milk, splash vanilla, and splash coffee creamer (I had Girl Scout Cookie Thin Mint flavor), filled jar to top with ice, closed lid and shook again. More delicious than the ID brand of mocha coffee at the store - and way lower in calories and cheaper. My new favorite drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Amazing! I added about a tablespoon of hazelnut creamer and now definitely better than any other iced coffee i have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I have made variations of this recipe for 40+ years. As a big coffee drinker, hot or cold I usually had coffee left in the pot. So I just pour this into ice trays & freeze. It won't dilute the coffee like regular ice. I usually add a splash of Half & Half if I have any. Much richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is so easy to make and takes so yummy! No more having to rush to my favorite coffee shop for a quick iced coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States