Easy Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
It is Awesome! It took 2 tries to get the recipe really tasty and low cal but this is what I did. 3tsp instant coffee, 3TBS warm water, 1 packet stevia, and 1/2tsp unsweetened cocoa powder in a 1 pt mason jar and shook. Added 1 cup skim milk, splash vanilla, and splash coffee creamer (I had Girl Scout Cookie Thin Mint flavor), filled jar to top with ice, closed lid and shook again. More delicious than the ID brand of mocha coffee at the store - and way lower in calories and cheaper. My new favorite drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Amazing! I added about a tablespoon of hazelnut creamer and now definitely better than any other iced coffee i have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I have made variations of this recipe for 40+ years. As a big coffee drinker, hot or cold I usually had coffee left in the pot. So I just pour this into ice trays & freeze. It won't dilute the coffee like regular ice. I usually add a splash of Half & Half if I have any. Much richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is so easy to make and takes so yummy! No more having to rush to my favorite coffee shop for a quick iced coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Way better than store bought and you can use decaf, evap milk, many different substitutions. I found it needed double sugar, but I like my coffee sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wow! This is a great Iced Coffee. I was hooked on Starbucks Iced Coffee, and had to quit drinking it do to allergy reactions. I'm not good at trying to make my own version, so when I tried this...WOW! It really is delicious. This is my new Iced Coffee drink. After drinking this a few times, I decided to add a little Nestle Chocolate Syrup (no HFCS). Yummy! Many thanks to Christy for this Easy Iced Coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I used 3 tsp. of Nescafe instant coffee and 3 tsp. of xylitol for sweetener instead. mixed it up with the warm water and poured over a tall glass of ice with milk. It was delicious! Tasted almost like an iced caramel latte. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I thought this recipe was good. The only reason that this isnt a 5 star rating is because its hard to get the sugar milk and coffee mixed up good enough. Not amazing but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This a great, simple recipe. I tend to use a bit more water and coffee than what the recipe calls for and put in a vanilla sugar syrup instead of granulated white sugar. This is a wonderful base recipe to get yourself started on making iced coffee at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I love this! I add some caramel bailys creamer and it tastes just as good as Starbucks!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States