Easy Iced Cappuccino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I used Starbucks VIA instant coffee and instead of Splenda, I used one packet Truvia sweetener and fat free milk. I learned from another coffee recipe to use coffee ice cubes in your iced coffee instead of ice so your drink won't be watered down. I did just that. This saved my afternoon--simple, gave me a boost and I didn't have a bunch of unwanted calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was ok. There are other recipes that have some spice like cinnamon or nutmeg. Guess over ice it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe should MAKE IT CLEAR in the heading that this is a "reduced sugar version" of - (Easy Iced Coffee from Allrecipes). I noticed it right away. It does mention it in the footnotes, but it does not say which recipe it is a reduced sugar remake of. I especially noticed because I actually make the Easy Iced Coffee recipe using Truvia. It is also one of my favorite recipes on Allrecipes. If you are looking to switch out the sugar in the recipe, and are diabetic, this change will be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
wooow its cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was too plain and bitter for my taste. Next time I will add vanilla and use more Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Super easy instant iced coffee. I used 2 packets of PureVia, not Splenda. Tastes just fine! Technically not a cappuccino though, as cappuccino has foamy milk with high volume, and with this recipe you try to get the actual coffee foamy instead. I could not get it to stay foamy. Still tastes fine, and is a great sugar-free option!!! Made for Western Region Allstars Faceless Frenzy July 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I liked it....a little sweet for my taste, so I added a bit of cocoa powder. It was great! You might also add some cool whipped and semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States