Easy Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This turned out so good!! I made the batter as directed (only adding 3 tbsp. of flour at 5600 feet), but made one giant sandwich using 8" cake rounds. Baked at 310° for 25 minutes. I also topped it with mini M&Ms. It looked as good as it tasted. I took it to a girls' night out at a friend's house, and I was everyone's best friend that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is so good. I made mine in a 13 X 9 pan and baked it for 18 min, cut them into squares and added a 1/2 cup of toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were delicious and a big hit at a party I hosted. However, I was only about to make nine sandwiches from the dough, instead of the twelve that the recipe indicated. I would recommend making smaller dough balls if you want to get more out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious! I made them per the instructions, except I made the cookies in 1" balls based on previous comments. I also froze the cookies prior to filling them to make them easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
You won't believe this but, My mother in law loves me after tasting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was so yummy! I made it one large sandwich using 8" cake rounds also. I used chocolate chip ice cream and then edged it with extra chocolate & butterscotch chips. The only thing that was hard was cuting it into pieces for serving. When the cookie was thawed enough to cut, the ice cream was very mushy. So I put it back in the freezer after cutting for a while. Maybe it could be pre-cut before the long freeze time. It was delicious and got rave reviews at the summer BBQ party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Easy & Delicious!! I personally use my favorite cookie mix instead of cake. Just press together before the cookies are completely cooled. YUM.. This is a great recipe. You can make these a hundred different ways. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Yummy and fairly easy I made mine on a cookie sheet cause I think a 9x13 would have made them to thick but they turned out perfect on a cookie sheet a bit bigger then a 9x13 and then cut them to the size I wanted much easier then doing them balls I thought... My whole family loved them and I'm sure I'll be making them again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was so good! I had about four of them when we took them out of the freezer! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! The only thing I would suggest is when the recipe says that you have to be quick when scooping the ice cream onto the cookies, you better do it FAST! Otherwise all the ice cream melts out of the cookies, and you end up redoing most of them! Other than that this recipe was a hit at dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy to make and delicious! I didn't add butterscotch chips, just milk chocolate -- still super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States