Easy Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
You won't believe this but, My mother in law loves me after tasting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This turned out so good!! I made the batter as directed (only adding 3 tbsp. of flour at 5600 feet), but made one giant sandwich using 8" cake rounds. Baked at 310° for 25 minutes. I also topped it with mini M&Ms. It looked as good as it tasted. I took it to a girls' night out at a friend's house, and I was everyone's best friend that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
delicious! my husband and his best-friend LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were delicious and a big hit at a party I hosted. However, I was only about to make nine sandwiches from the dough, instead of the twelve that the recipe indicated. I would recommend making smaller dough balls if you want to get more out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
So easy and cool. My son loved these instead of a cake for his 10th birthday. I rolled the edges in sprinkles and m & m's. Yummy. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLEDESIGN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My boys loved this recipe. They actually fought each other over the last ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was so yummy! I made it one large sandwich using 8" cake rounds also. I used chocolate chip ice cream and then edged it with extra chocolate & butterscotch chips. The only thing that was hard was cuting it into pieces for serving. When the cookie was thawed enough to cut, the ice cream was very mushy. So I put it back in the freezer after cutting for a while. Maybe it could be pre-cut before the long freeze time. It was delicious and got rave reviews at the summer BBQ party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
a nice simple summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is so good. I made mine in a 13 X 9 pan and baked it for 18 min, cut them into squares and added a 1/2 cup of toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
These were delicious and actually quite simple. Just make sure your ice cream isn't too soupy while you're forming the sandwiches or you'll have a mess on your hands. I've made these twice now and had great reviews both times. I'll definitely make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States