Easy Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
You won't believe this but, My mother in law loves me after tasting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This turned out so good!! I made the batter as directed (only adding 3 tbsp. of flour at 5600 feet), but made one giant sandwich using 8" cake rounds. Baked at 310° for 25 minutes. I also topped it with mini M&Ms. It looked as good as it tasted. I took it to a girls' night out at a friend's house, and I was everyone's best friend that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
delicious! my husband and his best-friend LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were delicious and a big hit at a party I hosted. However, I was only about to make nine sandwiches from the dough, instead of the twelve that the recipe indicated. I would recommend making smaller dough balls if you want to get more out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
So easy and cool. My son loved these instead of a cake for his 10th birthday. I rolled the edges in sprinkles and m & m's. Yummy. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLEDESIGN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My boys loved this recipe. They actually fought each other over the last ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was so yummy! I made it one large sandwich using 8" cake rounds also. I used chocolate chip ice cream and then edged it with extra chocolate & butterscotch chips. The only thing that was hard was cuting it into pieces for serving. When the cookie was thawed enough to cut, the ice cream was very mushy. So I put it back in the freezer after cutting for a while. Maybe it could be pre-cut before the long freeze time. It was delicious and got rave reviews at the summer BBQ party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
a nice simple summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is so good. I made mine in a 13 X 9 pan and baked it for 18 min, cut them into squares and added a 1/2 cup of toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
These were delicious and actually quite simple. Just make sure your ice cream isn't too soupy while you're forming the sandwiches or you'll have a mess on your hands. I've made these twice now and had great reviews both times. I'll definitely make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States