Easy Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Wow, these are absolutely delicious! I cannot wait for another chance to make these. However, I did not work quickly enough with the ice cream, and I had some issues keeping the sandwiches together before they had a chance to freeze. Next time I plan to freeze a cookie sheet ahead of time so they have a little more help staying cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a great and easy recipe to make! I made it for my birthday "cake" and my 2 year old, who only got 1/2 wanted more! Heck when I tasted the batter that was enough for me to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Yummy, but I don't know about easy. I'd recommend not serving this to most kids under 12. Made for a birthday party, I think it was too big or hard for some to handle. I made a huge cookie and precut it like someone suggested; that was tough before it was frozen! and a lil messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband and I made this recipe when we decided to keep our friends children for the day. They loved it and so did we!! I left out the butterscotch chips but I kept everything else the same. . . Can't wait to make these again this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Yummy and fairly easy I made mine on a cookie sheet cause I think a 9x13 would have made them to thick but they turned out perfect on a cookie sheet a bit bigger then a 9x13 and then cut them to the size I wanted much easier then doing them balls I thought... My whole family loved them and I'm sure I'll be making them again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were really good and really easy but only made 8 sandwiches with this recipe, not 12. They did not flatten very much so after I pulled them out of the oven, I flattened them a bit since they were still soft. The next batch I flattened before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Crazy delicious. The chocolate is my favorite, but I also made them using yellow cake mix and chocolate chips for variety. I feel like this recipe has endless possibilities! I made them a bit smaller just because I'm trying to watch portion sizes, but it made them even more snackable. Dangerous things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very rich and delicious. I found that the 2inch size is much too big, a 1 inch size is much better. I used chocolate chip ice cream. These are perfect for a summer picnic. Everyone who tasted them really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Easy to make and everyone loves them! Instead of adding half a cup of chocolate chips, I use one cup of butterscotch chips... heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
These were delicious! I didn't have cake mix on hand, so I mixed up only the dry ingredients in my favorite chocolate cake recipe, and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States