Easy Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Wow. All I can say is wow. If I had no self control, these could easily become part of my daily diet. The only thing I changed was to leave out the butterscotch chips...personal taste. They are easy to make as long as you move fast with the ice cream. And they turn out huge making them into 2" balls as the recipe states. Next time I will try making them a bit smaller. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because, once frozen, they were a little hard for my kids to bite into. I had to cut my 5 year old's into bite size pieces. Personally, I thought they were perfect! Thank you for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These are way better than store brought, that's for sure. It's a little hard to get the correct amount of ice cream in for the first try though, but I think I got it now. I'll certainly make these again, I'm surprised at how easy they are. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Heidi and Kevin give this 10 out of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Easy & Delicious!! I personally use my favorite cookie mix instead of cake. Just press together before the cookies are completely cooled. YUM.. This is a great recipe. You can make these a hundred different ways. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was so good! I had about four of them when we took them out of the freezer! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! The only thing I would suggest is when the recipe says that you have to be quick when scooping the ice cream onto the cookies, you better do it FAST! Otherwise all the ice cream melts out of the cookies, and you end up redoing most of them! Other than that this recipe was a hit at dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy to make and delicious! I didn't add butterscotch chips, just milk chocolate -- still super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
1. Another time, I'd use just chocolate chips. The butterscotch chips were unattractive and did not add much to the flavor. 2. I made 1-1/2" balls and got only 10 sandwiches. This is consistent w/other reviews. 3. Each of these desserts is well over 500 calories, and they are pretty small. For the calories, I'm not sure they are good enough. But if you don't care about that, they are quite tasty. Just don't let your kids have more than one. 4. I usually bake on Silpat, but because I was making a double batch, I also used a greased cookie sheet. The greased cookie sheet worked much better. The cookies were hard to remove from the Silpat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It's was amazing! I tried it with homemade ice cream it was amazing! try it with mint chip ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Oh my goodnesss! These sweet treats were so easy and delicious! I am NEVER buying ice cream sandwiches ever again...However I did have some trouble with my ice cream. It is very true that you need to work fast because the ice cream melts quickly. I also found that it is important to level the ice cream so the top cookie doesn't fall off. I put the individual sandwiches on paper plates so there would be easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellacopter
Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious! I made them per the instructions, except I made the cookies in 1" balls based on previous comments. I also froze the cookies prior to filling them to make them easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States