Easy Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Wow! Easy and delicious! A winner with the whole family! I made this as written, but it did take 21 ice cream sandwiches to fill up my 9X13 inch cake pan. I cut a few in half to fit. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I am not a big dessert person...I can't bake and I don't care much for birthday cake and that is why this recipe looked so interesting when thinking of what to make for my own birthday. I mixed cool whip with the chocolate frosting and put skor bits between the layers...otherwise no real chance. AND Ice cream sandwiches were on sale this week also!! Everyone loved it. Thanks so much for a simple yet creative recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by jillybean
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this because my fiancé wanted an ice cream cake and the ones from the store are so expensive, and this recipe seemed very easy. I thought it might be a little boring, just like a plate of ice cream sandwiches, but not at all! It was delicious! After the first layer of fudge I drizzled toffee pieces around, it was so good! It was a huge hit, everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. There's also so much you can do with it, like add candy pieces, wet walnuts. I drizzled the top with caramel too, yummy!!! I know I'll be making this a lot, it was incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Love this recipe, so simple but so yummy! We do add some caramel topping to the layers and sometimes some crushed Butterfinger bars. My son loves to bring this to picnics and all the teenagers just devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this for my boyfriends birthday only I used neopolitan ice cream sandwiches, almond joy icing and also whip cream icing. It was everything he wanted and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make an adult version of this and use Kaluha instead of the fudge sauce and crunched up Heath bars. It is a decadent recipe for sure and always gets rave reviews! Will try the sauce on top of the Kaluha and see if that will add an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
So good for summer and super easy!!!!! Everyone who tries this loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This quick and easy ice cream cake was a real winner at my house. I used about 15 ice cream sandwiches total (7 1/2 sandwiches on each layer to fill pan). I used two cartons of Cool whip, one per layer. This had a very nice finished look, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States