Easy Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe and easy. The only thing is 16 ice cream sandwiches are not enough....I needed 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Love this recipe, so simple but so yummy! We do add some caramel topping to the layers and sometimes some crushed Butterfinger bars. My son loves to bring this to picnics and all the teenagers just devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this for my boyfriends birthday only I used neopolitan ice cream sandwiches, almond joy icing and also whip cream icing. It was everything he wanted and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make an adult version of this and use Kaluha instead of the fudge sauce and crunched up Heath bars. It is a decadent recipe for sure and always gets rave reviews! Will try the sauce on top of the Kaluha and see if that will add an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
So good for summer and super easy!!!!! Everyone who tries this loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This quick and easy ice cream cake was a real winner at my house. I used about 15 ice cream sandwiches total (7 1/2 sandwiches on each layer to fill pan). I used two cartons of Cool whip, one per layer. This had a very nice finished look, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was super easy and my guy teenagers LOVED it, I used a mixture of cookie bits and vanilla ice cream sandwiches, no nuts and hot fudge topping. This will be a keeper in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ripdime
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I got this recipe from a coworker, and there are so many variations. I just made this for a 4th of July party. I separated the cream from a package of oreo cookies. I crushed up the cookies and folded in the cool whip. I always put the cool whip on top of each layer of the sandwhiches. For that you will need about 2 containers. I mixed a little bit of the cool whip with the oreo cream to make it spreadable. I spread that directly on the top layer of the sandwhiches prior to the whipped topping. I crushed up an oreo pie crust on top and melted and drizzled ghirardelli chocholate on top. This was very rich, but it was gone in hours!! Photo included
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It looks amazingly easy to assemble and probably addictive to consume. Although given the obesity crisis that we are at war with, it contains way too much processed ingredients. Seems the less convenient the more healthy. The old fashioned natural ingredients remain the tastiest and even with the extra fat, our immune systems recognize and digest the nature made ingredients and tend to store in our organs the man made ingredients. That explains the many detox commercial solutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I would rate this dessert a 5 star! It was wonderful! I made it for Father's Day yesterday, and everyone loved it! I added Hershey's Almond and Hershey's caramel candy between layers and pecans and the Chocolate Fudge topping as well as the Caramel topping! Otherwise, followed the recipe. Thank you for a great Ice Cream cake that was simple and fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States