Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used roasted red pepper instead of jalapenos... still spicy but a little more kid friendly. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCBDeborah
Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking. Totally lacked flavor. I threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Love this hummus. It has a mexican flair to it and is delicious on tortilla chips. Even my kids liked this and request it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
simple, healthy and pretty good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
So simple and easy. I make this at least once a week. Instead of jalapeno, I use a few dashes of cayenne pepper and serve it with pita chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Good basic hummus, I omitted the cumin and in replace used aneth and added lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great recipie!! It tasted like it had too much lemon juice so I added another can of beans. Didn't have jalapeno so used cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes and a splash of chili flavored sesame oil. Got rave reveiws from the group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very, very easy and very tasty! I just made this. Did not have cumin, so I substituted paprika. Delicious...next time I will have cumin, but I love this recipe!! So good, so healthy!! Perfect answer when you need to bring a dip to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I tried this recipe and it was delicious. I only put in one clove of garlic and I put in a quarter teaspoon of cayennne pepper instead of the jalapenos. It was perfect even withouth the olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This hummus was surprising! I have only ever made it with tahini, but was drawn to this because without the tahini and oils it makes it lower in fat calories (however the nutritional info for this recipe are not correct!) It is very good, light textured. Although I am sure it is good with jalapenos I substituted sun-dried tomatoes! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States