Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I have only tasted hummus a couple times and have certainly never made it, but was looking for a healthier dip for veggies. I didn't have jalepenos and used one tablespoon of the reserved liquid plus almost 1 tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil. It tastes great and was very easy. Will definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I am not a hummus fan and this was delicious! I know it is a healthy dip and I am thrilled that I have found a recipe I like. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Honestly, I've never had hummus before so I'm not sure how it is supposed to taste but I had a bunch of garbanzo beans so decided to try this recipie. I really like it. I will only put in two cloves of garlic next time and I may try adding the pain yogert like an earlier reviewer did but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I have never eaten hummus before, so I decided to try it. This is really good. I added a touch of sesame oil and a little more lemon juice and I am addicted to this. I did leave out the fresh garlic and put in a tiny bit of garlic powder since I am not a big garlic eater. I tried is on chips, crackers and veggies and it was good with all. This is going to be a staple in our house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Man, that was dumb-easy! I had a late-night hankering, but no lemon juice or jalapeño. I used some home made rosemary infused vinegar in lieu of the lemon juice and put a tad bit more garlic in. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNERIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I will be making this again. I omitted the garlic because I don't like it, but followed the rest of the recipe. It's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Good base but wasn't creamy enough even after adding about 3 tbsp of the liquid. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add liquid till it is the consistency I like. I might try adding some plain yogurt as another reviewer suggested, as I felt it was missing a slight dairy taste of some kind. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
It was not as creamy as I am accustomed to when I eat hummus. I suspect that is because it doesn't have the tahini. I thought the garlic was a bit overpowering but I'm sure it will mellow in the refrigerator overnight so I wouldn't cut down on that just yet. It is a great base recipe to start with and it is just plain easy when you are pregnant and have these insane hummus cravings like me. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Quick, quick, quick and easy! I accidentally opened the wrong can of beans and within minutes I had another appetizer ready for dinner tonight. The jalapeno is a must. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
try adding Tahini for a more earthy, robust flavor. good Tahini will knock your socks off, so dont use too much, but just enogh to make it thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States