Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
:( i was very sad, i looked forward to this. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Hubby really liked this. Didn't have jalapenos, but added some olives instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I used picked jalapenos from jar and added some large green olives and few drizzles of olive oil... YUM! My mom is visiting and loves store bought humus. She tasted this and ate almost the whole bowl. Will make again for bunco in 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Thank you ELOVINGS! Changes I made: pan fried sliced garlic & jalapeno, added black pepper, more liquid, drizzle of olive oil! Can't stop eating it! YUM YUM!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I additionally did not like the jalapenos; however I am glad I added them. They added a nice touch of spice. Loved this simple and easy recipe. I will surely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Tacular

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very good, but I would go a little easier on the garlic next time - 2 small/medium cloves would be plenty. I used a little bit of olive oil to make it smoother, and I would recommend this. I used pickled jalapenos instead of fresh, which made it quite spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was addicting. I followed exactly. I used a combination of extra virgin olive oil and reserved liquid to smooth the hummus out. I also added some salt and pepper. Served with homemade pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was super easy and so delicious! I will NEVER buy store bought again! This is definitely a great base recipe. I added oil and the entire bean liquid because I like my hummus not so thick. I also added paprika. Yum! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This hummus is excellent! A great basic recipe to play around with. I added more garlic and some chili oil...so good! And so easy really, just a matter of adding liquid until it reaches your preferred consistency. I eyeballed it, and left the jalapenos out because I didn't have any on hand. I can't wait to try making lemon and dill or roasted red pepper! The low fat aspect and controlled sodium makes it silly for me to buy this in the store. A little olive oil could really "richen" it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I think this is an amazing base recipe. I loved the bite the jalapeno gave the hummus, and I appreciated how garlic-y it tasted. If you're not a garlic LOVER, you should probably only use 2 cloves. I added about 7 green olives to my hummus and some olive oil (instead of extra bean juice). Without any changes at all, I think this hummus would still be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States