Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This truly was the easiest hummus I've ever made and it tastes great. I used dehydrated garbanzo beans so I had a lot of cooking liquid to use. I kept adding it until I had a creamy consistency(probably close to 3/4 cup), and I also added some olive oil for a little more flavor. I found it also needed salt. Excellent. This is my new go to hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I love hummus made with tahini, so was skeptical about this recipe. This version is surprisingly good! Delicious flavor with much fewer calories. I like it thick but still needed at least 3 T of bean liquid. It took too long using blender, so will use my food processor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
With the 1/2 tesp. of salt and the extra Tbsp. of garbanzo juice, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good and very healthy. You can add whatever you like to this and it will turn out great. I made this for a get together I attended with old friends and everyone liked it. Next time I make it i will add either red peppers or artichokes. I served this with carrots, celery, red, yellow and orange peppers. My hubby keeps asking me when I'm going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Yum, I love this recipe. I did make a couple of minor changes. i used 3 tsps of lemon juice and added some raw sesame seeds and also used extra virgin olive oil along with the juice of the beans. So delicious. Did I mention its 4am and I just had to try it . It was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I loved this easy recipe, but next time I'm going to use just 1 or 2 cloves. Husband loves it though. Easy and Cheaper than store bought. Has potential, I was thinking of making a mediterranean version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UsuallyInTheWoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Good but I don't think I added enough jalepeno, only had 1 whole one. Used olive oil instead of juice from beans. Added extra cumin. Still needs something more, probably the jalepeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Added a little salt and olive oil....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
WOW! This is a really good and easy hummus recipe! I was pleasantly surprised, considering I didn't have Tahini (a sesame seed paste). I didn't let that deter me from making this recipe, which I doubled also. From a couple reviews I read, I added several shakes of salt and pepper. Then I added a small amount of sesame oil (probably 1/4 tsp. for a double recipe). I actually made the hummus without the sesame oil and it was still pretty good, but when I read the review about adding the oil, I had to put the oil it and I am so glad I did!! I do have to say that the 1 Tbsp. of bean liquid per batch was not nearly enough liquid, so I did add a couple Tbsp. of olive oil and even added about 1/2 cup more of the bean liquid! I know that seems that my hummus would be runny, but it's not. Don't be shy to tweak!! I am going to go eat my hummus now, have fun! P.S. I am doing what's called a "Daniel Fast", which is all fruit, veggies, nuts, beans and whole grains (basically anything that grows from a seed)...anyway, an approved fasting food is hummus and I knew I could find a recipe that was within my requirements! http://daniel-fast.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States