Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I tried this, good but I added a little salt and a tablespoon of olive oil, better. A little bland before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is a 10 out of 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enchantress1469
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Omitted jalapeno. Added roasted garlic cloves and sundried tomato strips. Adjusted reserved juice to make it creamier. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I did as the reviewers suggested and added more reserved liquid. It was wonderful. Simple and easy to make. Definitely a keeper. I have made this three times already and love it. Question??? What else can I use hummus for. I have been using it with veggies but would like to use it more. What are your suggestions. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
REALLY easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
this is a wonderful easy recipe. Thank you. Especially at my place I couldn't find tahini!! I ate them with grilled vegetables and grilled marinated chicken. they taste awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I had heard of hummus before so decided to try this recipe. Pretty good, but Im definitely no expert. I used my canned jalepenos and added a little peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I didn’t realize it was so easy and cheap to make. Just put a couple of ingredients in the food processer and it is done within a minute. Guess this means I’ve been permanently liberated from buying grocery store hummus. I did change a few things. First, I didn’t use canned juice.I added 2Tbs of tahini oil. I also added a little more water to smooth it out and extra salt to taste. If you are sensitive to warm foods, I would suggest not adding the jalapeño. Other than that, it was pretty good. And did I mention that garbanzo beans are a super food that is also a great source of fiber, protein, and healthy fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I started with the ingredients that I had at home (didn't have jalapeno so substituted jarred hot banana peppers) and the result was very good. Then I added in some sundried tomatoes and it became excellent! I also added juice from the jarred peppers to make it easier to blend. Yum! Am going to eat it with jicama to cut down on the calories from crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I've never made hummus before, but I've eaten it plenty of times. This was ok. I think it really needs tahini and/or oil. Also, I'm a garlic lover and 3 cloves was just too much for 1 can of beans. Maybe my cloves were really big? Not sure, but it's a rare things for something to be too garlicky for me. I didn't have a jalapeño so based on another reviewer I used cayenne and that worked well. I ended up adding some olive oil which helped but it still wasn't great. I will probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States