Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made this hummus when I found that my tahani had gone bad. It was good - added olive oil for a smoother consistency and some of the reserved liquid. Used roasted red pepper, cumin and cayenne pepper for a kick. Also approx 2 cloves of garlic and a bit of salt with the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Like another reviewer, I love garlic, but this was way too much. I will definitely make it again but go with 2 cloves so the garlic is there but more muted. I also had to add more bean liquid and olive oil to make it a smooth consistency. I do NOT like heat, so I left out the jalapenos. Definitely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Ooooh! Spicy! My nose is running. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
i made this exactly as written. then added some olive oil as reviewers suggested. the olive oil really made a difference. was great w/ baby carrots, cukes, and green peppers. very refreshing on a hot day. thanks for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Really amazing!! It makes a fairly large portion so it was great for snacking for a couple of days. I added a little extra garlic to punch up the taste a little. Don't waste your money on store bought- its so much less expensive and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
It was delicious, but for those who are about to make it for the first time, be prepared if your food processor won't work propperly. I eventually had to use a meat mallet to finish mashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Let's just say that my dad (who has said he "hates" hummus) LOVED this!! I served it with pita bread and the only thing I added was a little olive oil.Most everyone came back for more. Wonderful dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbill29
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Great healthy alternative to normal hummus, which uses olive oil or tahinni. But for anyone that is counting calories the nutritional info seems a little off. It probably is more like 30-35 calories per serving. But all in all it is a good hummus and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I really like this recipe! I only used 2 cloves of garlic and added a little olive oil, smooth and creamy and taste so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Love it !!! I just made this 'cause I'm having the UFC fight at home tomorrow. I used garlic powder, 2 table sp of fire roasted green chiles, 8 pickled banana peppers and 2 table sp of lime juice, 2 table sp of virgin olive oil and some of the vinegar from the pickle peppers (love heat in my meals!!!)...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nothing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States