Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a great receipe!! I made this a while back for a summer pool party and was a big hit! Thank you! I followed the receipe exactly and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used this recipe to save a different hummus recipe that I wasn't fond of. Because of that, I had more cumin than this recipe called for and some olive oil, but the EVOO won't affect the taste. There was too much lemon juice, imo. I did not use jalapenos since I don't like spice, but other than that it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I just made this for the first time and found it a little bland. I did add some extra reserve liquid and about a T of olive oil to make it fluffier. To punch it up a bit I chopped some roasted red peppers to garnish the top. Super easy and I will probably make it again but I was not blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made this hummus when I found that my tahani had gone bad. It was good - added olive oil for a smoother consistency and some of the reserved liquid. Used roasted red pepper, cumin and cayenne pepper for a kick. Also approx 2 cloves of garlic and a bit of salt with the juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Like another reviewer, I love garlic, but this was way too much. I will definitely make it again but go with 2 cloves so the garlic is there but more muted. I also had to add more bean liquid and olive oil to make it a smooth consistency. I do NOT like heat, so I left out the jalapenos. Definitely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Ooooh! Spicy! My nose is running. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
i made this exactly as written. then added some olive oil as reviewers suggested. the olive oil really made a difference. was great w/ baby carrots, cukes, and green peppers. very refreshing on a hot day. thanks for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Really amazing!! It makes a fairly large portion so it was great for snacking for a couple of days. I added a little extra garlic to punch up the taste a little. Don't waste your money on store bought- its so much less expensive and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
It was delicious, but for those who are about to make it for the first time, be prepared if your food processor won't work propperly. I eventually had to use a meat mallet to finish mashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Let's just say that my dad (who has said he "hates" hummus) LOVED this!! I served it with pita bread and the only thing I added was a little olive oil.Most everyone came back for more. Wonderful dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbill29

Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States