Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I was a little disappointed in would have been better just to use the mustard to dip in rather than coat it w/ the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
A keeper as it is. A different and yummy twist for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe last night shortly after reading it. My family absolutely raved about it! I made a couple of additions but otherwise used the recipe as written. I sauteed some orange and yellow peppers, onion, and a bit of garlic powder, in olive oil. That went into the baking dish first. I use boneless, skinless chicken thighs so they went on top. I drizzled everything with the honey mustard and put the bacon on in the beginning. I baked it until the chicken and bacon were done, basting with the juices occasionally, sprinkled a little mozzarella on top and basted again. When the cheese melted we ate. And ate, and ate. Hubby and son didn't even have room for pie! This one is a real keeper. Kudos to the author.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very quick and easy, the flavor is good but a little bit boring. Definitely don't leave out the bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very tasty and easy! I don't like when people review a recipe with changes, but....I just made two tweaks. I substituted turkey bacon for the regular pork bacon and I added cornstarch to the liquid to thicken it up a bit. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Loved it! and the best part was so simple and usually have everything on hand already. Great way to change up plain chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Only made a few adjustments. I used chicken breast tenderloins (thats what I had in the freezer) I added garlic and a bit of cheddar cheese. I also cooked this at 325 for about an hour so the chicken was SUPER tender and the sauce was enough to serve over some penne noodles. This dish was amazing. My son who is as picky as they come ate it and there were NO left overs!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe is very tasty and delicious! I've rated 4 stars because it took much longer than the estimated bake times. Next time, I will use precooked bacon. It never really got crispy even after using the broiler. Everything else that I was serving was prepared and ready and I had to wait an additional 15 minutes to finally put the main dish on the table! I would also suggest using thicker pieces of chicken (I used thin cut) I feel it would make the meal a little more hearty. Lesson learned, on both counts, but I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Just made this recipe and I went perfectly! My husband loved it and the result was exactly as expected. Very good and quick way to prepare a chicken lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this the other night for my two kids and boyfriend. It turned out great. My son at first looks at it and says there is mustard in this, isn't there? I laughed because neither of my kids like mustard. I told them to try it and if they didn't like it I would make something else. Dinner was over in about 15 minutes. The chicken was perfect with lots of flavor and so juicy. I went and got chicken breasts that were cut into two slices because they are so thick. I find I like them a lot better and so does my family. During dinner, my boyfried said this is really good chicken three times. That is a definite compliment coming from him. Will be making this again soon. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States