Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family really enjoyed this! I didn't have mustard so I used dijon. The changes I will make next time is to add the bacon sooner and cook the chicken less. Our bacon was a little underdone, and the chicken was a little overdone. Other than that, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
So very simple and amazingly good. My kids and husband loved it and was asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Wow. This was some of the most delicious and moist chicken I've ever made. As with every recipe I find here, I tweaked it to make it a little healthier. I only used 1/2 cup prepared yellow mustard and 1/3 cup of honey, which was more than enough. I also took others' suggestions and mixed them together. After seasoning the chicken with salt and pepper (I skipped the lemon pepper because it seemed like a weird combo to me), then poured the sauce over it. I also skipped the bacon to save calories and fat, but might try it with turkey bacon next time since that's all we eat in my house. After the chicken baked for about 35 minutes, I added the cheese, baked for another 7, then broiled for 3 more. I served it over rice with the extra sauce spooned on top, and it was amazing! What a simple and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very quick, easy & delicious! Used Dijon mustard instead of regular mustard & prosciutto instead of bacon, turned out very well & maybe lighter without the bacon! Will be making again for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
new weekly favorite. I leave off the bacon and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
First recipe I ever made and my family loved it! I don't really like mustard, but it was very mild in taste and actually added a good flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I was a little disappointed in would have been better just to use the mustard to dip in rather than coat it w/ the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
A keeper as it is. A different and yummy twist for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe last night shortly after reading it. My family absolutely raved about it! I made a couple of additions but otherwise used the recipe as written. I sauteed some orange and yellow peppers, onion, and a bit of garlic powder, in olive oil. That went into the baking dish first. I use boneless, skinless chicken thighs so they went on top. I drizzled everything with the honey mustard and put the bacon on in the beginning. I baked it until the chicken and bacon were done, basting with the juices occasionally, sprinkled a little mozzarella on top and basted again. When the cheese melted we ate. And ate, and ate. Hubby and son didn't even have room for pie! This one is a real keeper. Kudos to the author.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States