Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I thought it was pretty good; hubby didn't care for it. It has a very strong and unique flavor, but it was very sweet so I'm glad I only used 1/2 cup of honey instead of 3/4. I also followed the comments and mixed the honey and mustard before putting it on the chicken, which was definitely a good idea. I don't know that the cheese really adds anything, so if I made it again, I'd probably leave it out. No need for the extra calories when it is overpowered by the sauce anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe. We added some extra honey and mustard to the tops (personal preference) but otherwise this recipe was perfect. We've had this a number of times over the years and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I originally made this recipe as is and thought it was good, but not excellent so 4 stars as the recipe is written. However the 2nd time I followed the suggestions of others and wrapped the chicken with bacon and then coated it with the honey mustard. It was so good! 5 stars with more BACON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family really enjoyed this! I didn't have mustard so I used dijon. The changes I will make next time is to add the bacon sooner and cook the chicken less. Our bacon was a little underdone, and the chicken was a little overdone. Other than that, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
So very simple and amazingly good. My kids and husband loved it and was asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Wow. This was some of the most delicious and moist chicken I've ever made. As with every recipe I find here, I tweaked it to make it a little healthier. I only used 1/2 cup prepared yellow mustard and 1/3 cup of honey, which was more than enough. I also took others' suggestions and mixed them together. After seasoning the chicken with salt and pepper (I skipped the lemon pepper because it seemed like a weird combo to me), then poured the sauce over it. I also skipped the bacon to save calories and fat, but might try it with turkey bacon next time since that's all we eat in my house. After the chicken baked for about 35 minutes, I added the cheese, baked for another 7, then broiled for 3 more. I served it over rice with the extra sauce spooned on top, and it was amazing! What a simple and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very quick, easy & delicious! Used Dijon mustard instead of regular mustard & prosciutto instead of bacon, turned out very well & maybe lighter without the bacon! Will be making again for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
new weekly favorite. I leave off the bacon and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
First recipe I ever made and my family loved it! I don't really like mustard, but it was very mild in taste and actually added a good flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States