Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We had this tonight for the first time. It was really good and easy. We had rice and a salad with it and my husband was very pleased. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I recommend pre-cooking the bacon as we are at high altitude and it just didn't want to cook under the cheese. I used both breasts and thighs for the dark meat eaters and everybody enjoyed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The sauce tasted good, but the chicken was too dry for my liking. I did cook the bacon a little before putting it on the chicken. I am very nervous about eating under-cooked meat. So it is possible that the chicken was dry simply because I cooked it longer than what was stated on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The lemon pepper was so gross!! Not sure if mine was bad or what, but we all cringed. I will make again WITHOUT Lemon Pepper! Maybe I'll drizzle actual lemon juice and cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time tonight and I thought it was very good, the chicken was moist and had a very nice flavor, I will make it again but next time I would add additional lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Just O.K. Given the ingredients, thought this would be great. Not so. I won't make this one again. It wasn't bad, just not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Why didn't I think of this. My husband loved loved loved it.....but it did have bacon on it. Like the video shows I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave for a couple minutes to give it a head start and it cooked perfectly in the final 10 minutes with the cheese. I just used bottled honey mustard as I have some I want to use up. I seasoned the chicken with my favorite seasonings as we are not crazy about lemon pepper. I felt the chicken was a tad overcooked, not deal breaker overcooked, just a tad so I might adjust the cooking times next time...and there will be a next time. It's just so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was not as good as everyone said it was, my boyfreind and i tryed it with dijon like some other people said but we just didnt enjoy it very much :( Disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Loved it. My boyfriend loved it too. Great and simple dish. Thank youSarahBe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Fabulous wonderful great yummy, my husband didnt have anything bad to say. He made yummy noises throughout the dinner. Wonderful, thanks the receipe sarahbea!! Not enough stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States