Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was okay, I thought it could of had more flavor overall. Might give it one more shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes Tomash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this recipe for my grandmother and my parents, they all loved it! The only changes I made were slicing the chicken breasts into thinner pieces and since I wanted to make sure the chicken didn't finish cooking before the bacon I changed the cook times. I put the chicken in for 10 minutes, added the bacon and cheese and baked it for another 15 minutes. I also mixed the honey and mustard together with a little bit of mayonnaise after reading some reviews of the sauce being too runny. It made it a little thicker and kept the chicken very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Mmmmmm...this one is a keeper! My family loved it. I suggest crisping up the bacon in a skillet first and then putting on top of chicken with cheese and bake until cheese is melted. Great without bacon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Will definitely make this again! The bacon could be omitted; it didn't cook properly and did not add to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmart321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy to make, and my husband liked his a lot. I on the other hand didn't care for it. I did use Dijon mustard like others suggested. It is a great weeknight dinner, as it doesn't take much to make. I may try it 1 more time, maybe use less of the sauce on my piece of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Vanessa Del Prete
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Super easy to make and it makes the whole house smell delicious! I of course modified the recipe a bit. I crisped the bacon and chopped it up and also sauteed some onions and topped that on the chicken. I served this chicken with a black and jade rice mixture and organic multicolored carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Del Prete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Omitted bacon. Substituted Dijon for the yellow mustard. Very good chicken dinner. As an alternative, I made another dish and just poured honey mustard salad dressing over the chicken and it was also very good. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We had this tonight for the first time. It was really good and easy. We had rice and a salad with it and my husband was very pleased. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I recommend pre-cooking the bacon as we are at high altitude and it just didn't want to cook under the cheese. I used both breasts and thighs for the dark meat eaters and everybody enjoyed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States