Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was a hit!! My husband really loves it. He's making him a second plate as I'm writing this lol! The only thing I did different was I put the bacon and cheese on broil the last few min so the bacon will be crisp! Love this recipe and it was sooo easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this for my Husband and I Tonight. Im very sorry,But after two Bites my Husband said he did not like the taste.I looked at him and said neither did I. I follow everything evey word. Sorry just ain't there for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My husband liked it. I didn't care for it too much but then I don't care for chicken breasts. Need to crisp the bacon before putting on the chicken as per the video, I microwaved the bacon. I really prefer to fry bacon the old fashioned way. I find microwaved bacon is tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My husband liked it more than I did. I found it to be a little bland - maybe next time I'll rub half a garlic clove on each chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was the best recipe I've ever made from this site. The only thing I changed was I omitted the lemon pepper (didn't have any) and I pre cooked the bacon. It was so juicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I use a course grainy mustard, and also add some sliced mushrooms. This recipe reminds me of the Alice Springs Chicken at the Outback Steakhouse! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
DELICIOUS! I cooked the bacon and chopped it up while the chicken was cooking, then sprinkled it on with the mozzarella cheese. My husband absolutely loved it and it was super quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I enjoyed this, and I am not a big fan of chicken. I made some minor changes. I used thin chicken breasts, and the cooking time was perfect. I didn't have lemon pepper, so I peppered the chicken. I mixed the honey and mustard together and added a dash of lemon juice. I poured it on the chicken. I cooked the bacon in the microwave and then added it for the last ten minutes. I also added corn starch mixed with cold water to thicken the sauce. I loved the mixture of the sauce with the bacon and cheese. It was different and tasty. ***The leftovers were not nearly as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The honey mustard sauce with lemon pepper is delicious. I omitted the bacon, and forgot about the cheese altogether, and this was fantastic! I unintentionally did exactly what another reviewer did, served with steamed broccoli and a baked potato. The meal hit all the important notes, the meat (I used chicken thighs) was sweet and tangy while still juicy and moist (baked it at 400deg for 22 minutes), the broccoli had a light sprinkling of salt, and the baked potato was a mellow starch that tied it all together. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good, and hubs even liked it despite the mustard part of this. I used spicy brown mustard and thinned it a bit to get it out of the container (it was the last of it) and subbed a bit of Karo syrup for the honey, which I ran out of at about 1/2 cup. I added corn starch to the mix as someone had mentioned the sauce is thin; because I'd thinned it out with water already, it wasn't all that thick after baking but was still pretty good. I topped with Boursin cheese to use it up and used bacon pieces instead of bacon, then baked at 400 for another 15 minutes. Went over well for dinner. We have one piece left, but only because I can't do two pieces of chicken at dinner most of the time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States