Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This was terrible. It wasn't sweet enough because all you could taste was the mustard. The bacon did not become crispy before the cheese burned. It was also very flat (except for all the mustard). I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Given that my other half thinks chicken is boring, I was glad to see this recipe. I didnt use nearly as much honey OR mustard, and the bacon didnt get 'crispy' but overall we liked it enough to make it again. Also, I had to substitute provolone since that's what I had. Next time I might use the prepared honey-mustard you can buy now because the mustard did overpower a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
We thought this was pretty good. The chicken was tender and juicy, and quite flavorful. I did agree with the other lady that the bacon did not get crisp. Next time I may put the bacon on right at the start, or try precooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
My family did not like this recipe at all; the chicken was bland, the bacon not crisp and the sauce was runny and too sweet. This recipe was not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
it was good but i dont like mustard so next time i will use a dijon mustard and i cooked my bacon first to where it was almost done i had no complaints and i cook for a hundard every day thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
My husband and I thought this to be soooo delicious!!! Thank you for the great new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I made this recipe and it was fabulous. My picky husband even loved it. The only thing I had to cook the bacon first, because it did not get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Too much sauce but next time I will just cut down on the honey and mustard. I fixed the bacon beforehand and topped it already crisp. Very good - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This is wonderful with a couple of changes. I used dijon plus a little yellow mustard. At the end of the cooking time before adding the cheese, I sprinkled a little cornstarch into the honey mustard sauce and stirred it up to thicken it a bit. If you don't do this the sauce will be very thin. Then top with the cheese and bacon bits instead of whole slices of bacon. This lowers the fat while still adding the flavor. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
640 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
The flavor is not bad but the sauce is runny and there's too much of it. Maybe twice as much as it needs. It just didn't look very appetizing. I put the bacon on in the beginning because of previous comments, and I also used mostly dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States