Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My whole family loved the recipe, I also omit bacon & cheese so healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My fiance absolutely loves this! I make it every month for our anniversary! Except I actually use French's Honey Mustard, and it tastes amazing!!!! But it does take more than 10 minutes for the bacon to get crispy it takes about 15-20 minutes. But all around GREAT recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We LOVED this recipe, but only after a few changes. French's Dijon plus Chardonnay with the honey. I added a pinch of Smoked Paprika, Ancho Chile Powder, and Crushed Red Pepper Flakes. I precooked and crumbled the Bacon and used a smoked Provolone instead of Mozzarella. My husband called this the "best chicken of our marriage."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made this in Nov. 2012 I followed a few of the other suggestions found in the reviews. Flattened chicken, used pre-packaged real bacon bits and baked at 350 x30min, covered for the last 10 min and added 1tbs of corn starch to "gravy mix" to thicken. Turned out great!! On my menu for next week! Yummy!! :-) I'm just learning to cook and all reviews help........Thanks to everyone who leaves tips for us newbies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The chicken came out extremely moist and full of flavor. I didn't use the bacon and it still came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I will probably try it again, but with honey mustard that's already prepared from the store. We all thought it was too sweet and we didn't use near as much honey as was in the recipe. I love honey mustard and chicken together so I think I'll like it better that way. I also didn't have bacon or lemon pepper to use. I'd cook the bacon most of the way before putting it in the oven for it to be able to get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I thought this was fabulous! Super easy to prepare and full of flavor. The chicken was very tender and moist. I followed the recipe as written except that I used pre-cooked bacon strips (I love these and use these in place of raw bacon for everything as they crisp up wonderfully with very little effort). Also, the recipe didn't specify to mix the honey and mustard together but I did. I cooked it in an 8x8 glass pan and it came out perfectly. The sauce was rather thin. I would like to thicken it up next time and serve extra over the chicken and maybe with rice. My husband's only complaint was that it was "too mustardy", so next time I think I will use Dijon instead of yellow mustard and/or increase the honey. I look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
cook 20min first then another 20-25min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
It's a keeper! I know I can do a better job of making this recipe perfect, but even with the mess of a job i made of the bacon/cheese toppings.... I could not quit eating it. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States