Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy to make, and my husband liked his a lot. I on the other hand didn't care for it. I did use Dijon mustard like others suggested. It is a great weeknight dinner, as it doesn't take much to make. I may try it 1 more time, maybe use less of the sauce on my piece of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Vanessa Del Prete
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Super easy to make and it makes the whole house smell delicious! I of course modified the recipe a bit. I crisped the bacon and chopped it up and also sauteed some onions and topped that on the chicken. I served this chicken with a black and jade rice mixture and organic multicolored carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Del Prete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Omitted bacon. Substituted Dijon for the yellow mustard. Very good chicken dinner. As an alternative, I made another dish and just poured honey mustard salad dressing over the chicken and it was also very good. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We had this tonight for the first time. It was really good and easy. We had rice and a salad with it and my husband was very pleased. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I recommend pre-cooking the bacon as we are at high altitude and it just didn't want to cook under the cheese. I used both breasts and thighs for the dark meat eaters and everybody enjoyed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The sauce tasted good, but the chicken was too dry for my liking. I did cook the bacon a little before putting it on the chicken. I am very nervous about eating under-cooked meat. So it is possible that the chicken was dry simply because I cooked it longer than what was stated on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The lemon pepper was so gross!! Not sure if mine was bad or what, but we all cringed. I will make again WITHOUT Lemon Pepper! Maybe I'll drizzle actual lemon juice and cracked pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time tonight and I thought it was very good, the chicken was moist and had a very nice flavor, I will make it again but next time I would add additional lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Just O.K. Given the ingredients, thought this would be great. Not so. I won't make this one again. It wasn't bad, just not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Why didn't I think of this. My husband loved loved loved it.....but it did have bacon on it. Like the video shows I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave for a couple minutes to give it a head start and it cooked perfectly in the final 10 minutes with the cheese. I just used bottled honey mustard as I have some I want to use up. I seasoned the chicken with my favorite seasonings as we are not crazy about lemon pepper. I felt the chicken was a tad overcooked, not deal breaker overcooked, just a tad so I might adjust the cooking times next time...and there will be a next time. It's just so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States