Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Why didn't I think of this. My husband loved loved loved it.....but it did have bacon on it. Like the video shows I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave for a couple minutes to give it a head start and it cooked perfectly in the final 10 minutes with the cheese. I just used bottled honey mustard as I have some I want to use up. I seasoned the chicken with my favorite seasonings as we are not crazy about lemon pepper. I felt the chicken was a tad overcooked, not deal breaker overcooked, just a tad so I might adjust the cooking times next time...and there will be a next time. It's just so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was not as good as everyone said it was, my boyfreind and i tryed it with dijon like some other people said but we just didnt enjoy it very much :( Disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Loved it. My boyfriend loved it too. Great and simple dish. Thank youSarahBe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Fabulous wonderful great yummy, my husband didnt have anything bad to say. He made yummy noises throughout the dinner. Wonderful, thanks the receipe sarahbea!! Not enough stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Since I'm back in college I have no time. This an incredibly easy and wonderful dish. My husband loved it, and no left overs. I prepared it as to the recipe...too easy not to! I agree the bacon added some extra flavor! I might try a small slit in a large breast and add some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
my family loved this! After reading a few reviews and seeing some people had issues with the bacon being under cooked or over cooked. I decided to cook the bacon in a skillet on top of the stove and then chopped it up and sprinkled it on top during the last 5 minutes along with the cheese. I also took the advice and added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it a little. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this tonight and it was a huge hit with my family. Followed the recipe to a 'T.' Wouldn't change a thing. I used Honey Dijon mustard as my prepared mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was excellent. I lined the raw bacon over the chicken before it went in the oven to cook. After, I pulled it out of the oven, added cornstarch to the sauce and set oven to broil to crisp the bacon. Then I added the cheese and broiled it again til the cheese was bubbly and browned. For seasoning, I used celery salt, garlic salt, and lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
After all the great reviews, my usband and I were very disappointed in this dish. It was quick and very easy. But, it was not tasty. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rocco45
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
So delicious and easy. I did change it a little and it was fantastic. Used honey and Dijon mustard to my liking. Added cornstarch to thicken like others did. Definitely a must. Cooked the bacon ahead of time and then crumbed and put aside. Pounded out the chicken to make them thin. Salt and peppered the chicken and then poured a thin layer of the honey/mustard on the bottom of the greased baking dish. Put the chicken on top and poured on the remaining h/m mixture. Covered and baked at 350 for 30 min. Uncovered the chick and sprinkled the crumbled bacon over each breast. Topped with freshly shredded cheddar cheese since I didn't have mozzarella. Cooked til cheese was bubbly. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States