Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The honey mustard sauce with lemon pepper is delicious. I omitted the bacon, and forgot about the cheese altogether, and this was fantastic! I unintentionally did exactly what another reviewer did, served with steamed broccoli and a baked potato. The meal hit all the important notes, the meat (I used chicken thighs) was sweet and tangy while still juicy and moist (baked it at 400deg for 22 minutes), the broccoli had a light sprinkling of salt, and the baked potato was a mellow starch that tied it all together. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good, and hubs even liked it despite the mustard part of this. I used spicy brown mustard and thinned it a bit to get it out of the container (it was the last of it) and subbed a bit of Karo syrup for the honey, which I ran out of at about 1/2 cup. I added corn starch to the mix as someone had mentioned the sauce is thin; because I'd thinned it out with water already, it wasn't all that thick after baking but was still pretty good. I topped with Boursin cheese to use it up and used bacon pieces instead of bacon, then baked at 400 for another 15 minutes. Went over well for dinner. We have one piece left, but only because I can't do two pieces of chicken at dinner most of the time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was great! I'm not very good at cooking, but this came out perfect and tasted great. Just follow the directions, it really is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was okay, I thought it could of had more flavor overall. Might give it one more shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes Tomash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this recipe for my grandmother and my parents, they all loved it! The only changes I made were slicing the chicken breasts into thinner pieces and since I wanted to make sure the chicken didn't finish cooking before the bacon I changed the cook times. I put the chicken in for 10 minutes, added the bacon and cheese and baked it for another 15 minutes. I also mixed the honey and mustard together with a little bit of mayonnaise after reading some reviews of the sauce being too runny. It made it a little thicker and kept the chicken very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Mmmmmm...this one is a keeper! My family loved it. I suggest crisping up the bacon in a skillet first and then putting on top of chicken with cheese and bake until cheese is melted. Great without bacon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Will definitely make this again! The bacon could be omitted; it didn't cook properly and did not add to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmart321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy to make, and my husband liked his a lot. I on the other hand didn't care for it. I did use Dijon mustard like others suggested. It is a great weeknight dinner, as it doesn't take much to make. I may try it 1 more time, maybe use less of the sauce on my piece of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Vanessa Del Prete
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Super easy to make and it makes the whole house smell delicious! I of course modified the recipe a bit. I crisped the bacon and chopped it up and also sauteed some onions and topped that on the chicken. I served this chicken with a black and jade rice mixture and organic multicolored carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Del Prete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States