Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I loved the flavors in this! The bacon does seem to take longer than 10 minutes to crisp up. I added the bacon with 15 minutes remaining and put it on broil at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
this was delicious, i agree that the bacon didn't turn out crispy after ten minutes but i went ahead and ate it anyways, it was so tasty and sweet and my kids liked it, so five stars. Also, i didn't have lemon pepper so i used a mixture of black pepper and Mrs. Dash fiesta lime seasoning instead, and it worked great as a replacement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I would have given it a 4 star, but since my husband was over the moon about it, I gave it a 5! I also wrapped the bacon around the breasts, but found it wasn't crispy enough, so I ended up drying out my chicken. Even though it's an extra step, next time I'll cook the bacon separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
recipe was good, make sure to cook the bacon by itself first for awhile, takes much longer than in the directions to get cripsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I didn't think this was going to be very good, but was pleasantly surprised. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this for my Husband and I Tonight. Im very sorry,But after two Bites my Husband said he did not like the taste.I looked at him and said neither did I. I follow everything evey word. Sorry just ain't there for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My husband liked it. I didn't care for it too much but then I don't care for chicken breasts. Need to crisp the bacon before putting on the chicken as per the video, I microwaved the bacon. I really prefer to fry bacon the old fashioned way. I find microwaved bacon is tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My husband liked it more than I did. I found it to be a little bland - maybe next time I'll rub half a garlic clove on each chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was the best recipe I've ever made from this site. The only thing I changed was I omitted the lemon pepper (didn't have any) and I pre cooked the bacon. It was so juicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I use a course grainy mustard, and also add some sliced mushrooms. This recipe reminds me of the Alice Springs Chicken at the Outback Steakhouse! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States