Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Pretty tasty...I would crisp bacon a bit in microwave or something before baking. It just doesn't get done all the way when wrapped around chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made exactly as recipe is stated and it came out very good. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
My husband says 3.5 stars. It was good but not exceptional. To me it was pretty good, and I will probably make it again. I used Amora brand mustard (kind of like dijon). Next time I will try with American yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Absolutely the best chicken ever. Seemed like a strange combo to me at first but I'm SO glad we tried this. I use the "real" bacon bits in a jar and mix honey with honey dijon mustard and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Sorry but this was not a hit at our house. It wasn't bad but it wasn't good. There's way too much sauce which didn't adhere to the chicken...it just pooled all over the pan. Also, I was never able to get the bacon crispy which ended up rubbery. The bacon was underdone and the chicken was overdone. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by kjjudd
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I cut the chicken breasts in half for smaller servings. I followed the recipe steps, but realized that the chicken needed to cook for 50 minutes not 25 (and the additional 10). I then pre-cooked the turkey bacon and added the mozzarella for the last 10 minutes. My family really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe was yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and found the same issues as other reviewers -- the honey/mustard mix was way too overpowering for the chicken *and* the bacon. In addition, the cheese tended to just slide off the chicken breasts when serving them. This dish has great potential and I plan on making it again; however, I plan on the following changes: 1) reduce the amount of sauce while also using dijon vs. prepared mustard and changing the ratio to reduce the honey "sweet" factor and 2) wrapping the bacon all the way around the chicken to try to avoid it and the cheese slipping off. I'll update my review after trying it with my changes and let everyone know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I thought it was pretty good; hubby didn't care for it. It has a very strong and unique flavor, but it was very sweet so I'm glad I only used 1/2 cup of honey instead of 3/4. I also followed the comments and mixed the honey and mustard before putting it on the chicken, which was definitely a good idea. I don't know that the cheese really adds anything, so if I made it again, I'd probably leave it out. No need for the extra calories when it is overpowered by the sauce anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe. We added some extra honey and mustard to the tops (personal preference) but otherwise this recipe was perfect. We've had this a number of times over the years and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States