Easy Homestyle Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Delicious! I used fresh green beans; cut off the sides and boiled for six minutes,saved a little boil juice, and then added to the bacon and onion mix. The bouillon really adds the perfect flavor for these green beans! Very easy for such wonderful flavor! Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lopez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I'm giving it 4 stars as I didn't make exactly as written, although rates as 5 stars with us. I omitted bacon and used chicken broth instead of boullion. Tasted a lot like the traditional green bean casserole, without all the calories. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Came out great! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These are very good and easy to make. I made them for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them! You can adjust the onions and bacon to your taste as long as you make sure you adjust your seasoning to match. I cooked them in a crockpot on low for a good while and upped all the ingredients. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These were good, but WAY too salty. I didn't have any bacon so I sauteed the onions in olive oil, and added Hormel Real Bacon Bits (about 2.5 tbs). They reminded me of how I ate green beans as a kid. Nobody really got enough, and I really wish I'd made two cans of green beans. My toddler even ate them! Next time I will use low sodium green beans. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
These green beans were yummy and my husband prefered them to the recipies with fresh beans. The only problems I found was that after the 15 minutes, the greenbeans were breaking up and there was still quite a bit of liquid in the pan. Next time I will add less liquid and try cooking it for less time. But I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Made this a while back and forgot to review it. I thought that it was pretty easy and good. I used the powderd chicken bouillon and it seemed to have pretty good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Good but still tasted like green beans out of a can. I like the cooking style so I'll still give it 5 stars because this will be good with thawed frozen green beans or fresh ones. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I make these at the holiday and people think I slaved in the kitchen for hours! Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These beans were flavorful & tasted like they sat on a stove cooking all day. My kids loved them & so did my husband. This is a keeper that I'll use for those quick suppers that I need to put together at the last minute. By the way, I used no salt added green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Leon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States