Easy Homestyle Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
If I could give this a ten I would! I made this for Thanksgiving and my husband and kids LOVED IT!! My husband said that noone can make green beans like his mother. That hers have such amazing flavor to them. After he tried it, he was in shock! He said they were better than his moms and he didn't think that was possible! He like it so much, he said I should get the recipe tattooed on my arm so I never loose it. Just so you know, I'm not doing that. LOL That is the ultimate compliment! Thanks for the amazing recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I followed it exactly as written with exception that I used dried minced onion with a little onion powder, instead of raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were fantastic! My whole family loved them. As someone raised on heavy, southern cooking, I was glad to find a recipe that reminded me of my grandma's, but with half the time involved. They were incredibly salty due to the bullion, but still very good. Next time, I might settle for using half a cube of bullion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPar91
Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Delicious! I used a 28 oz. can of beans. I doubled the bacon as well but drained off the grease before cooking the onion since it was way too much and the recipe turned out great. Otherwise it would have been too greasy. Will make again my family loved them! Thanks for sharing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Thanks! This was a great idea and I will definitely make it again. I used 8 oz. frozen beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
yummy. It is quick and easy. I used jar bacon, it is lighter and has more flavor. i put in a t of butter and a chicken bullion cube into 2 cans of green beans and cooked on the stove til hot. mmmm the flavor was so good and the juice after the beans were gone was so yummy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I would hate to count the sodium in this recipe. Canned beans, bouillon cube and bacon. Don't try it if you are concerned about your sodium intake. Unfortunately, foods high in salt are tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
So easy & very good! Tastes like Grandma's beans she'd cook all day long. YUM! I had to more than quadruple the recipe for the party I was serving them at. I would suggest reserving the liquid from the cans of beans and then adding in what you feel necessary. Mine were a bit soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Made this super easy recipe for a family dinner. Everyone loved it. I was glad as I do not make green beans often since my husband does not like them. As others stated I did not use the water in the can, but added my own. They did not taste like canned greens. i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States