Easy Homestyle Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made these green beans as written and they were delicious and easy. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was absolutely amazing. I didn't have any bouillon so i used chicken stock instead. husband and 10 year old said that i didn't make enough. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda M. Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Super easy and delicious! Next time I will double the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy, breezy, and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Best green beans i have ever had. They really did taste like the ones my great grandmother made when i was young, and so easy. My 80 year old Father In Law raved about them and asked what I did to them. He was surprised when I told him and how simple it was. Do rinse the beans before cooking. It really makes a big difference in the taste. I also used bacon pieces from a jar ( not bacon bits ) to cut down the time of frying the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used 1 12oz bag of green valley frozen steamers (cooked per directions on bag) and thought this was good but agree with other reviewers that it was a bit too salty. Next time I may either add more green beans or cut back to 1/2 or 1/3 of the bouillon cube. Next time may also add a dash of garlic powder along with black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Made these tonight with Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe. I used fresh green beans but otherwise followed as instructed, and they only came out OK. Will try again and adjust rating as necessary. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for contributing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Easy is what I like best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicious. My husband could not believe how tasty these turned out. He recommended we add them to our family Christmas Dinner menu (over his slow-cooked green beans and my au gratin broccoli/cauli bake). I didn't have bacon on hand (but I did have bacon grease). I cut up some ham lunchmeat and fried it with the bacon grease and the onions. I also used fresh green beans, following the poster's recommendations. We all had multiple helpings. Thanks you for the great recipe! We are trying with turkey bacon, tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Almost like Mom's and Grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States