Easy Homestyle Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I substituted chopped ham for the bacon. I let the ham, and onions simmer a while in the liquid from the beans with the bouillion. When the onions were cooked then I added the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Wow! The recipe was awesome and the title sums up the rest! Even the picky eaters in the house had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was just very OK for me. My husband thought there was too much bacon (which isn't the type of thing you'd normally expect him to complain about). I don't think you're going to fool anyone that these are from a can. I guess this is an easy way to fix up canned grean beans. I just wasn't particularly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
easy peasy! yumm yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bydgoszcz, Kuyavian-Pomeranian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My family ate all of it, but they do that with any green bean recipe. Plus, my other side items were a disaster. This was recipe was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is an awesome quick and easy recipe. I made this with mashed potatoes and fried pork chops and my boy friend gobbled it up. Next time I might get frozen beans so it tastes less "canny," even though it tastes great the way it is. PS- it much better the next as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
These are good. I doctor these up with a touch of bacon fat, salt, pepper and garlic and/or garlic powder. Let simmer a good while for best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
These green beans were wonderful! Very authentic and down home tasting! I followed the directions exactly as stated. Talk about easy and super yummy! I'll be making these quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I was very surprised by this recipe. It was easy, cheap and very tasty. I doubled the recipe and added more chicken bouillon and onions (frozen chopped onions). Simmering is what brings out the flavor. Went great with a beef tenderloin and potatoes I prepared. Will make many more times I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
easy and tastes awesome. i will never make just the same old boring green beans again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Russells Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States