Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
A very easy and yummy recipe that doesn't require cooking with eggs and extra sugar. You can throw anything in with it like chopped frozen cherries and chocolate chips. I have a ice cream maker and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Amazing and so easy! I like the fact that I don't have to use eggs or egg beaters. I used 2 cups of heavy whipping cream and 2 cups of 1% milk and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Best and easiest recipe for ice cream. This is good enough to be an all-purpose work around. You want chocolate ice cream? Just make this and add chocolate syrup. You want raspberry ice cream? Just add the berries here. It really is an amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Initial flavor and texture was really good. After freezing it, both the flavor and texture was undesirable for ice cream. It was more like Ice Milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I made it with the freezer method. Taste is 10 stars but yhe directions weren't real clear so I gave it a 3. To Fold in the whipping cream means 2 cups whipping cream, whipped, which the directions aren't real clear about that.. I ended up pouring the mixture into my blender and whipping it until it was fluffier. It was delicious. I added 1/4 cup instant coffee and a 1/4 cup dark cocoa powder. It was mocha ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
So easy and creamy delicous. We did not wait for the ice cream freezer to stop, it had been going for over an hour. Maybe I did not put enought salt from the git-go. Not sure, but when we did open it... Wow, it was very good and creamy the adults didn't get much because the kids induldged. They loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was awesome and I got complements from everyone who tried it. I used the freezer method, and it was much better than ice cream that I've made using an ice cream maker. I made some cookie dough (from an eggless cookie dough truffle recipe on this site) and mixed that in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Made exactly as indicated - strong condensed milk taste, which reminded me more of a frozen vanilla dessert vs. real ice cream. Much prefer a custard based ice cream using an ice cream maker. That said, in a pinch, this may be ok. My husband and in laws thought it was fine alongside the Grandma Ople pie (which is amazing if you haven't already made it), but didn't rave about it, which is what usually happens with real homemade ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So easy and very good! Will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
so easy and very good...2nd time added oreo cookies and everyone loved it. Flavor is not as good as the old fashioned kind with eggs, but who has time for that these days? will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States