Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
First time we made this we didn't have enough half and half so we used 2 cups heavy cream and 2 cups whole milk and the ice cream was very good. This is a very easy, no-cook recipe that enables you to have homemade ice cream is a fairly short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I tried this home made Vanila Ice Cream recipe today and it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kenly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
don"t think ice cream making can get any easier then this . Not to mention great flavor i did add choc chips yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Jones
Living In: Bowdoin, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Made this for my daughter's 10th birthday party and the girls loved it! They said it tasted like Dairy Queen soft serve ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
WOW!!! I just made this ice cream & it is sooooo easy, inexpensive & AWESOME!!!! I added 1/4 cup hershey's baking cocoa & 1 tsp of cinnamon to the mix & mixed well with a hand mixer before adding it all to my Ice Cream freezer. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. horrible texture - like a mouth full of foam. Suppose it's okay if you like hyped-up softserve but we don't. Added mint extract and chocolate chips to give it some texture which helped, but won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I know it's not fair to rate the recipe when you change the ingredients...But we tried this today using whole milk vs the cream and it is GREAT! I really don't like heavy cream for ice cream because it is like eating frozen whipped cream. This recipes has endless possibilities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Did not care for this recipe at all. Was so hopeful given how easy it was. Unfortunately it had a really bad after taste. Trying a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I tried making it in my ice cream maker. I had put the bowl in freezer for over 24 hours and the ice cream wouldn't freeze when i poured everything in and ran it for 3 hrs. So i ended up putting the whole thing in the freezer. Still turned out pretty good. I used Lemon extract instead of vanilla. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianKarnatz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
My daughter can't have sugar or milk (but she can have cream), so I substituted whipping cream for the half-and-half, and 1 cup of honey plus 1/8 tsp of salt for the Sweetened Condensed milk. It turned out awesome! I will definitely make it again, using a little less honey, and perhaps a few different flavor options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States