Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is a wonderful base ice cream. I've made it twice now, once adding almond extract, marzipan, and slivered almonds and once adding peanut butter. Both times it came out amazing! It's way easier than other ice cream recipes and comes out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Easiest homemade ice cream I've ever tried! This also turned out to be delicious with a marvelous light and creamy texture. I made vanilla but can't wait to try some other flavors. I made mine with my mixer and froze it in a covered container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We loved this ice-cream--everyone had seconds! I've made a couple other recipes on this site and this is our favorite. I made it exactly as-is. Great texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Vanilla was too strong. Next time I would do just one tablespoon. Maybe it was too strong because I used real vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
It is easy, and if you don't want to pay for the expense of heavy cream, this is a passible recipe. It does crystalize after you deep freeze it but the flavor is very good and you can tweak it with all kinds of additions, if desired. I added cardamon to it and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Used fat free creamer and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Added an extra tablespoon of vanilla, a little cinnamon, and fresh (chopped) blueberries and raspberries. YUM! Awesome EASY recipe that I will continue to use throughout the summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very creamy and yummy. Used 1 cup 1% milk, 2 cups Light cream, 1 cup half and half. Nice consistency. Also used fat free condensed milk (Borden). I also added 1/4 cup of CoffeeMate vanilla caramel creamer....great smooth taste and nice original flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WiseRgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
First time we made this we didn't have enough half and half so we used 2 cups heavy cream and 2 cups whole milk and the ice cream was very good. This is a very easy, no-cook recipe that enables you to have homemade ice cream is a fairly short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I tried this home made Vanila Ice Cream recipe today and it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kenly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
don"t think ice cream making can get any easier then this . Not to mention great flavor i did add choc chips yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Jones
Living In: Bowdoin, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States