Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was a last minute dessert. As I didn't have the full quantity of cream, I used half cream, half milk and substituted coffeee liquor for the vanilla. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
It is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very good but cut vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I liked the taste from the condensed milk but this was not my favorite vanilla ice cream recipe. I missed the richness that comes from recipes with whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Easy fast delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
The first time I made this it was good. The second time it tasted really funny...like it was way too much vanilla. Funny thing is I measured the second time, not the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I am making this ice cream right now in a Cuisinart ice cream/yogurt maker that someone gave to me. I would not call this ice cream but ice milk since it is not the custard based ice cream and basically all you are using is milk and sugar. I have to say, I am someone who craves sweets every day and this is way too sweet ! I would suggest somehow cutting amount of the sweetened condensed milk used in this recipe so that you use less, or maybe add other flavors to cut down on the sugar. It is so very sweet, I ate maybe 1/4th cup of the ice cream when it was done and I feel physically, like I just ate a whole bowl of sugar, with milk on it, jittery and nauseated. If I make this recipe again, I will just use 1/4th cup of sweetened condensed milk instead of the whole can and maybe add fruit for a sweet taste. As far as an ice cream taste, this tastes like ice milk. Also the costs is far greater making this than if you just buy a carton of Breyers on sale. Homemade is sometimes better in some recipes, but next time I will just buy Breyers or Edys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is so simple and O so good. A great hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I only gave 4 stars because it tends to get a little icy and crumbly the longer it is in the freezer. That is the only thing holding this back from being 5 star. The first day is definitely the best. This is a good base recipe to add whatever you want. Play with extracts, too, if you want a different flavor altogether. Very easy, versatile, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I did the refrigerator/freezer method and it tastes good but is extremely rich. I wouldn't have more then a scoop at a time with maybe some fruit or a cookie or piece of cake or pie with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States