Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Really loved this. I did the refrigerator-freezer method. So creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Home run! Haven't made homemade ice cream in years. Found this recipe and it's so easy! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
So simple and delicious! I would change one thing, use maybe 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract instead of 2. It was really overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was a last minute dessert. As I didn't have the full quantity of cream, I used half cream, half milk and substituted coffeee liquor for the vanilla. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
It is very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very good but cut vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I liked the taste from the condensed milk but this was not my favorite vanilla ice cream recipe. I missed the richness that comes from recipes with whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Easy fast delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
The first time I made this it was good. The second time it tasted really funny...like it was way too much vanilla. Funny thing is I measured the second time, not the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I am making this ice cream right now in a Cuisinart ice cream/yogurt maker that someone gave to me. I would not call this ice cream but ice milk since it is not the custard based ice cream and basically all you are using is milk and sugar. I have to say, I am someone who craves sweets every day and this is way too sweet ! I would suggest somehow cutting amount of the sweetened condensed milk used in this recipe so that you use less, or maybe add other flavors to cut down on the sugar. It is so very sweet, I ate maybe 1/4th cup of the ice cream when it was done and I feel physically, like I just ate a whole bowl of sugar, with milk on it, jittery and nauseated. If I make this recipe again, I will just use 1/4th cup of sweetened condensed milk instead of the whole can and maybe add fruit for a sweet taste. As far as an ice cream taste, this tastes like ice milk. Also the costs is far greater making this than if you just buy a carton of Breyers on sale. Homemade is sometimes better in some recipes, but next time I will just buy Breyers or Edys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States