Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe! Easy and creamy! Will use it everytime we make hand cranked ice cream! !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri livermore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Me and my girlfriend used the basic recipe but like others, changed the half and half to whole milk. Also, we gave it a mocha flavor by adding 1/4 cup of cocao powder along with 1 rounded tsp of instant coffee and 1 tsp of cinnamon. We used a Kitchen Aid ice cream freezer attachment and ran it for 25 minutes. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McWilliams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Yummy and very easy. Added 1 extra tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a great, simple vanilla ice cream recipe. A hit with my whole family. We were looking for something that had less of that "coating" effect you get with heavy cream recipes. This was creamy and delicious but not too much so. Easy to make and great right out of the ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Holy cow this was so easy and AWESOME!! If you've ever had Chic-Fil-A's Ice Dream (ice cream) this taste EXACTLY the same...maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! It is so easy to make and tastes great. I have used it several times at fund raisers for our high school band. Just pour everything in the ice cream freezer and plug it in. It's always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Awesome! Now try 2 tablespoons of Maple extract and a handful or so of diced walnuts - Maple/Walnut Ice cream. Can include a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is certainly quick and easy, and pretty good. However, if you are looking for a richer ice cream, this may not be for you. I will say, however, that the flavor rivaled Edy's vanilla bean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
It was a bit too sweet and heavy for me, but my kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Becomes really hard to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States