Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wow. I used 2 cups garelick half and half, 1 1/2 cup 2 percent milk, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4tsp cinnamon sugar,condensed milk,1 tsp rum (so that when I freeze it it doesnt turn to ice) and vanilla. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Loved it! I made this in icecream maker last week, every drop was eaten. Made it again on new years day in a double batch same result. Didnt have icing issue, but i froze mine with the container covered. Reminded everyone of Chick-filas icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hersheykissed

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Take away the half & half & use 1 pint of whip cream. After whipping the cream, fold in with the condensed milk. Very creamy. I made butter pecan by adding 3 tablespoons of butter, 1 teaspoon of maple flavor & pecans with the condensed milk. After folding with whipped cream, I put in freezer for 6 hours. Tasted just like butter pecan icecream. I didn't get any of the ice crystals; maybe because I didn't use half & half. I also made mint chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freefromburdens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Excellent vanilla ice cream...Never loved my ice cream machine so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is sooo simple and I love the flavor! It has a nice richness and without the eggs. With no cooking or cooling, you can have dessert in less than 30 minutes! I added 1T of Caramel Baileys to keep it from freezing too hard. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I found this ice cream recipe to be very tasty. However, I did change a few things. Instead of using 4 cups of half/half, I used 2 cups of half/half, 2 cups heavy whipping cream and 1 cup whole milk. I guess that's a lot of changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
good when out of machine, not so good once frozen solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripley, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Recipe was so easy. I added a vanilla bean to the mix and only added 1 tsb of vanilla and it was really fantastic. The only draw back was that it didn't freeze completely in my machine, after freezing it overnight - mine looked just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is the easiest homemade ice cream ever! I wouldnt change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States