Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Like many of the others, I found this very easy to make! I have tried recipes that need to be cooked, etc. that taste gritty from the sugar. With sweetened milk, it doesn't happen. I made recipe as described and put in ice cream maker. Worked perfectly! As my family enjoyed it, we thought of many ways to add yummy things to it. This time we added 6-single serve instant coffee packs diluted in a very small amount of warm water to the mixture. (It did not dilute well in the milk mixture). It is in the freezing process now, but the mixture tastes divine! May add mini-chips for added texture…I'll see how I feel when the final mixing comes around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Egg custard taste without eggs! Who'd a thunk it! This is a solid keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wfroment

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chamois, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe! Easy and creamy! Will use it everytime we make hand cranked ice cream! !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri livermore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Me and my girlfriend used the basic recipe but like others, changed the half and half to whole milk. Also, we gave it a mocha flavor by adding 1/4 cup of cocao powder along with 1 rounded tsp of instant coffee and 1 tsp of cinnamon. We used a Kitchen Aid ice cream freezer attachment and ran it for 25 minutes. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McWilliams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Yummy and very easy. Added 1 extra tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a great, simple vanilla ice cream recipe. A hit with my whole family. We were looking for something that had less of that "coating" effect you get with heavy cream recipes. This was creamy and delicious but not too much so. Easy to make and great right out of the ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Holy cow this was so easy and AWESOME!! If you've ever had Chic-Fil-A's Ice Dream (ice cream) this taste EXACTLY the same...maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! It is so easy to make and tastes great. I have used it several times at fund raisers for our high school band. Just pour everything in the ice cream freezer and plug it in. It's always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Awesome! Now try 2 tablespoons of Maple extract and a handful or so of diced walnuts - Maple/Walnut Ice cream. Can include a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is certainly quick and easy, and pretty good. However, if you are looking for a richer ice cream, this may not be for you. I will say, however, that the flavor rivaled Edy's vanilla bean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States